What makes you feel better?

One day, I was writing an article for a contest. It took me close to three hours to finish everything. We didn't have a power supply, and I had to take all of my writing materials, gadgets, and devices to a place where I had access to the power supply.

As soon as I got there, I knew I didn't have enough time, and that I had to finish up before the owners are ready to close. I got to work immediately.

I had already listed the different scenarios I was going to talk about in my notepad, so transferring them and broadening them wasn't a problem. I worked on all the details, adding the images, adding and quoting different sources. I finished up.

Then I hit the publish button. I was happy I was finally done and I was about to dive into something else when it dawn on me that I had made a terrible mistake. I didn't follow one of the Rules. It skipped my memory.

I was so angry. I was pissed with myself for forgetting the most important part of the Rules. So angrily, I packed up and went home, boiling with rage.

I stepped into the room and got off my clothes, I went to the bathroom and returned. As I was dressing up, I looked at my table and I saw a book. It was a novel I hadn't finished reading. The title was "The Bourne Ultimatum" by Robert Ludlum

I picked up the book from my table and went into my bedsheets. And started going through the pages from where I stopped. Suddenly, my anger left me. I was engrossed in the strategies that the various characters were using to thwart the efforts of one another.

text-1318187_640.jpg
Do things that make you feel better

I picked up my phone and updated my WhatsApp status with these words, "I came home very angry, and then I picked the book, The Bourne Ultimatum from my table and started reading it. And my anger left me. I don't know what it is about me, and crime novels, it's just like my mathematics, it has a way of keeping me sane".

I dropped my phone and continued reading. Later in the evening, someone I had to confide in about the mistake, message me and told me the mistake wasn't acknowledged and that entry is doing well. I was so happy.

I know I have told you how much I love books and mathematics. It's more than that just love. I am addicted to these two things. if I am sad, I turn either of them. They have a way of making me feel better and sane.

I draw my strength from those descriptions an author can make me visualize in the pages of their books. I draw my strength from the way numbers run through the pages of my book and turn into a solution to a problem.

I have no idea what keeps you sane or makes you happy. I just hope that you will keep those things close so that you can access them easily when needs arises

I don't care if material things or immaterial ones, your happiness is more important. Keep them close. Value them. And do not let anything take them away from you

What if it's drugs or alcohol? please don't ask me......I can't tell you what to do with your health.....I want you to know that health is wealth, and it's important you protect your health as you would your wealth.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency