How was your day, was it as beautiful as mine?

Today was both fun and stressful for me. It started last night when a friend slept over at my place. I didn't get to talk to him about anything because I was tired. The next morning, I asked him to stay longer so we could talk before he leaves. I didn't think he would but he did. I was pleased because I had no idea what I was going to do with my morning.

I am glad to tell you that decision was the right one. We talked at length about a lot of things. I didn't know we had lots of vibes because it has always been awkward to talk to him initially. The fact that we could talk about a lot of things was flattery.
image.png
It was fun to talk about a lot of things with my friend
We started by discussing how each of us started reading and knowing how to spell certain words. I told him, I was challenged by my aunty to read wider and bigger books, that was beyond my age. He told me he liked the fact that he could read better at a tender age in comparison to his friends. And it motivated him to do more.

We later discuss how much each of us has been able to get in one business adventure. Mine wasn't up to $500, but it was at least $400. He didn't say what his amount was, because I didn't ask. I was particularly upset with him because he had access to a lot of money at a tender age and he squandered everything because he wasn't properly guided financially.

image.png
We should teach ourselves, and our family the rules of wealth
I took the lessons to drum into my children's heads the importance of taking cognizant of their spending habits, and how to manage their finances at a young age. This way they will appreciate the accumulation of wealth instead of squandering an already established one.

We moved on and discuss our friends and how each one has affected our lives. I found out I was familiar with almost all of his close friends and he was familiar with mine. I was pleased with myself in this area.

Then we talked about his job, and my relocation next year from my present State to a different one. I am yet to make up my mind over the one I want. I just want to go somewhere fresh, new, and start all over again with all of the things I know. He gave me ideas and we talked at length about each of the states I was considering.

image.png
Writing is my passion
We later discussed what I would love to do once I get there. I told him writing is something I am passionate about and it will always be a part of me, I will be doing it every day. However, I am dying to have access to a kind of job or business that allows me to interact with people physically.

I know the internet has changed the dynamics of how businesses are operated but I still want to do the physical business. He suggested the things that would thrive in one of the states, he kept encouraging me to relocate to. I have committed it to memory until then.

We discussed his previous job and how much he enjoyed it until a new person was introduced to work with him, but, everything went sour the moment the lady walked into his life and his job.

I shared the recent book I read around finance with him, and how it turned out, we could be taking the wrong approach to building wealth as discussed by the book. I asked for his permission to send him a copy of the book so he can dig into it in his free time. He accepted and I did. I shared the book with him because I thought of him throughout the two days I read it. The financial management lessons are what he needs because he knows how to squander money a lot....lol

image.png
Reading opens up newer possiblities
Afterward, I showed him a clothing collections someone is selling which I wanted to advertise on my Facebook marketplace account. We discussed the prices of each clothes and accessories and discover that they were rather too high. He told me what to do if I truly want to sell something. We planned to find products to sell by tomorrow, it seems as though I won't be chance because something just came up this evening and it's important.

We had talked about a lot, sincerely, and I do not want to bore you with everything. Once he left, my girlfriend called. She was born today, and we went out to the park in my locality for several shots of pictures. It was both a fun and stressful birthday.

image.png
My girlfriend called and we went off to celebrate her birthday
We visited friends and ate in respect to the celebration and she had other people to visit, I didn't join her anymore. I am tired, all I wanted to do is get a hot bath, and snuggle up to bed. I did get the bath, and I am on my bed relaying my experience today with you.

Once I hit the publish button I will doze off and I will respond to all your amazing comments tomorrow. I hope your day was as beautiful as mine. Share with me what happened, I will be pleased to hear everything. Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency