Musical connections

Copy of Change (1).png

“And those who were seen dancing were thought to be insane by those who could not hear the music.”

Friedrich Nietzsche


I'm in my fifth year on the blockchain and despite an initial reluctance due to my dislike of social media I'm still here and engaged. I write a few things here and there, make a comment or two and generally try to represent myself as well as possible; it's mostly been a lot of fun. original im src

Sometimes I'm asked what keeps me here, how I stay motivated and, most often, how I stay as engaged as I am. All great questions and all with the same simple answer. You. Yeah...You.

It's the people that keep me connected, interested in connecting, and whilst I may not be to everyone's taste there's enough people who seem happy to connect with me. Sometimes a person drifts into my sphere and leaves a comment or I'll see a post that sparks an interest in me and I scratch the surface of that person a little. It's nice to do so and I've enjoyed those connections greatly. This post is about one such person.


A little while ago I ran into @edenmichelle and came to understand she was a singer, songwriter, producer and DJ. I know right, impressive. We conversed on posts occasionally and it became apparent was that she was very good; I thought so anyway.

What's super-cool is all that singing and song-writing is not something she does in the basement, it's her job; She's a professional artist. Eden is out there making things happen in the real world; Grinding it, working hard, setting aside fear and doubt and getting after it. I'm a reward for effort guy and so I respect that, and that she remains grounded

She's talented, multi-faceted and, from what I can tell, is an incredibly creative and driven young lady who knows a little something about the reward for effort ethos. I'm pleased to have connected with her.

Eden, under the professional name Eggsta, has just released her latest track and I felt inclined to share it with y'all because I think it's cool that this hive-personality is making things count out in the real world and the track is kind of smooth.

Eden wrote the lyrics, music and did the production-work on this track (I told you she was good) and collaborated with Lee Cole on the final product so take a listen and go visit her account and show her some hive-love ok? She's legit.

I've linked another track from YouTube called You and I that I find really beautiful - She has a lovely voice indeed. I hope you'll take a listen for yourself and maybe head over to her posts and give her a shout-out.

New release: BAE - Eggsta feat. Lee Cole

Eggsta: You & I (acoustic)


I was five years old when I began to play the piano and all my life have been moved through music. One doesn't need to be a musician to be touched by it though, connected through it. Music has incredible power for all who open themselves to it.

Music can reach within and take hold, move a person deeply and bring people together across vast distances through space and time itself; it connects people when other things cannot. It's beautiful and to have the chance to reach out and thank the artist directly, like I can with Eden, is special, or so I believe.

So, thank you Eden. 😏


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency