Flower morning

weekend-engagement 68.png

Love is the flower of life, and blossoms unexpectedly and without law, and must be plucked where it is found, and enjoyed for the brief hour of its duration.

D. H. Lawrence


I've been sleeping poorly of late and yesterday woke with a tremendous headache that endured all day. I took paracetamol and tried to take a nap in the mid-afternoon but neither helped so I just dealt with it and got on with my day until bed time when I struggled to sleep once again.

I spent most of yesterday morning researching a company I've applied to work for. The role is familiar as I've been doing it elsewhere, the company too, but there's a few items in the job description I'm not comfortable with, and a few things left out of the brief I'd have expected to see included. I thought some research might uncover answers and at the very least prepare me more for the video interview today. So despite my headache I pushed on and got it done.


I woke with the same headache this morning and quite early also. The plan was to take a shower, fuel up with a good breakfast and coffee then get myself into an appropriate headspace for the interview which is taking place shortly. I made breakfast and coffee and ended up taking it outside into my garden deciding it was a nice, if a little cool, morning to sit there with the plants and get energised - Oxygenate my headachey brain.

At the moment my garden is full of flowers including the flower used in this post and it's a pretty nice space to sit in right now.

What's really cool is that my fruit trees are all blossoming too. I have lemon, orange, plum, nectarine, apple, grapefruit and apricot trees and with all in bloom my garden is scented with the most amazing smells. This is especially so in the early morning. Seriously, I can't explain what it smells like well enough; you'll have to take my word for it.

I sat and ate my breakfast of toasted crumpets spread with butter and marmalade and sipped at my coffee thinking about the upcoming interview and ignoring the throbbing in my head. I found myself in a nice mood and as the sky brightened I felt prepared for what may come in the interview and beyond.


I'm not sure how things will go with the interview in about three hours and to be honest I'm not going to worry about it because that's not going to help move it along any more effectively. I actually have some doubts about the company but will approach it as best I can regardless; I'll always have the chance to say no to the role if I feel it's the best thing. I'll answer their questions, and pose my own, and whatever happens from there is going to happen either way so there's no point stressing about it; stress will only hinder my performance I guess.

Having this headache still has made things problematic as I'm not going to be able to concentrate at my peak, but I'm really pleased I chose to start my day in the garden with the flowers, my vegetables and fruit trees. I found it a nice place to think, to order my thoughts and to find some peace, a calm before the storm of the impending interview. I breathed in the amazing scents of the blossoms and the crisp morning air and put out some gratitude vibes for having good things in my life. You'll know if you're one of those.

I hope you have a great start to your own Tuesday morning when it arrives, no matter where on the planet happen to be. I hope you find something positive to start your day with also and that it unfolds like a flower seeking the sun.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209

The image is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency