Graduation in the Time of Covid-19, My Little Brother is an Engineer! [EN] // Graduación en Tiempos de Covid-19, Mi Hermanito es Ingeniero! [ES]

This week has been quite crazy at home, on the one hand we had a blackout that lasted almost 4 days, and during that time we were running here and there because it was the day of graduation of my younger brother, who on several occasions was about to throw in the towel, and even more when the pandemic came, after so many efforts of him and us as a family and that he heeded the advice of Dad and my other brother and me, he ended up meeting one more goal and now he is a computer engineer. He was very happy and told me that I had to take many pictures that day, and on Sunday my camera simply decided to get damaged, so I could not please him, and to tell the truth I dreamed of taking many good quality pictures of him, and I certainly took them, with my cell phone.



The blackout and the lack of camera did not prevent us to enjoy and celebrate to the fullest that day, on Wednesday September 15 very early we went my two brothers and I to a small academic event that made in the Faculty of Engineering at the University Romulo Gallegos, where my brother course his career, Many criticized my parents for not wanting to attend the event that day, and the truth is that they wanted us to be his older brothers who were with him that day, because we were the ones who encouraged him not to give up and guided him along the way to reach the fulfillment of the goal.



Many told him while studying his career, to leave because in this country there was no job opportunity for engineers, and comparing the number of graduates who attended the ceremony that day, I realize that the number of engineers graduating each year has decreased by a huge amount, when I graduated in 2006 was a class of about 500 engineers in different specialties, For the 2012 year when my brother graduated was a similar amount, in 2016 I attended the graduation of a cousin and were just over 300 engineers graduating that day, for this 2021 only 120 engineers were graduating, which is somewhat worrying, because most students think of studying 5, 6 or even 7 years a career, to graduate to not find employment or work for a salary that is not enough to live is not the best way to spend their youth.



And it has long since died for many that of studying for vocation, and choose university careers according to which of them will generate more income, which is not something I criticize because it is acceptable to some extent, except for the career of medicine, there I think they should study only those who have a vocation. Being a recent graduate of any profession is not something easy, this date made me remember when in 2006 I received my degree in industrial engineering, I went out to the business world practically as a newborn baby, it took months to find my first job, the salary was terrible, however I was so happy to be able to exercise my career, the one in which I had spent so many years studying and that I wanted to exercise more than anything in the world, because that was my little baby at that time.



Graduating is just the first step of the immense and long staircase that remains to be traversed for a recent graduate, and although I understand that feeling of wanting to eat the world because I felt it at that time, I just hope that from here on my little brother, the dwarf of the family manages to continue reaping success, and as I always repeat, be part of the reconstruction of my country that needs professionals who love what they do and want to contribute to its growth. There are still successes for him, and this is only the first of many. Today I come to show you as a good proud sister, the pictures I took that day, which, although it was not an official act due to the pandemic that still afflicts us, it was a very emotional day, and if you ask me, yes, I cried like a little girl that day.



Images of my property, taken with the camera of my Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Edited and Snapseed.


Thank you for taking the time to read this post, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it if you would put them in the comment box, and remember, You too can make magic in the kitchen and wherever you go!


[ES]





Esta semana ha sido bastante alocada en casa, por una parte tuvimos un apagón que duro casi 4 días, y dentro de ese tiempo estuvimos corriendo para allá y para acá porque llegaba el día de la graduación de mi hermano menor, ese que en varias ocasiones estuvo a punto de tirar la toalla, y más aún cuando llego la pandemia, luego de tantos esfuerzos de él y de nosotros como familia y de que hiciera caso a los consejos de papá y de mi otro hermano y míos termino de cumplir una meta más y ahora es ingeniero en informática. Él estaba muy contento y me decía que tenía que tomar muchas fotografías ese día, y el domingo simplemente mi cámara decidió dañarse, por lo que no pude complacerlo, y a decir verdad yo soñaba con tomarle muchas fotografías de buena calidad, y ciertamente las tome, con mi teléfono celular.



El apagón y la falta de cámara fotográfica no nos impidió disfrutar y celebrar al máximo ese día, el día miércoles 15 de Septiembre muy temprano nos fuimos mis dos hermanos y yo a un pequeño acto académico que hicieron en la facultad de ingeniería de la Universidad Rómulo Gallegos, donde mi hermano curso su carrera, muchos criticaron a mis padres por no querer asistir ese día al acto, y la verdad es que ellos querían que fuéramos nosotros sus hermanos mayores quienes estuviéramos con el ese día, pues fuimos quienes lo impulsamos a no desistir y lo guiamos por el camino para llegar al cumplimiento de la meta.



Muchos le decían mientras estudiaba su carrera, que abandonara pues en este país no había oportunidad de trabajo para los ingenieros, y es que comparando la cantidad de graduandos que asistieron ese día al acto, me doy cuenta que ha mermado una barbaridad la cantidad de ingenieros que se gradúan cada año, cuando me gradué en el año 2006 fue una promoción de aproximadamente 500 ingenieros en diferentes especialidades, para el 2012 año en el que se graduó mi hermano era una cantidad similar, en 2016 asistí a la graduación de un primo y eran poco más de 300 ingenieros graduándose ese día, para este 2021 solo 120 ingenieros se estaban graduando, lo cual es algo preocupante, pues la mayoría de los estudiantes piensan en estudiar 5, 6 o incluso 7 años una carrera, para al graduarse no encontrar empleo o trabajar por un salario que no alcanza para vivir no es la mejor manera de pasar su juventud.



Y es que hace rato que murió para muchos aquello de estudiar por vocación, y escogen las carreras universitarias de acuerdo a cuál de ellas generara más ingresos, lo cual no es algo que critique pues es aceptable hasta cierto punto, exceptuando la carrera de medicina, allí pienso que deben estudiar únicamente los que tienen vocación. Estar recién graduado de cualquier profesión no es algo fácil, esta fecha me hizo recordar cuando en el 2006 recibí mi título de ingeniero industrial, salí al mundo empresarial prácticamente como un bebe recién nacido, tarde meses para encontrar mi primer empleo, el salario era pésimo, sin embargo me sentía tan feliz de poder ejercer mi carrera, aquella en la que había pasado tantos años estudiando y la que deseaba ejercer más que nada en el mundo, pues ese era mi pequeño bebe para esa época.



Graduarse es apenas el primer escalón de la inmensa y larga escalera que queda por transitar para un recién graduado, y aunque entiendo esa sensación de querer comerse el mundo pues yo la sentía en ese momento, solo espero que de aquí en adelante mi pequeño hermano, el enano de la familia logre seguir cosechando éxitos, y que como se lo repito siempre, sea parte de la reconstrucción de mi país que tanto necesita de profesionales que amen lo que hacen y que quieran aportar al crecimiento del mismo. Aún quedan éxitos para él, y este es solo el primero de tantos. Hoy les vengo a mostrar como buena hermana orgullosa, las fotografías que tome ese día, que, aunque no haya sido un acto oficial debido a la pandemia que aún nos aqueja, fue un día muy emotivo, y si me lo preguntan, si, llore como una niña esa día.



Imágenes de mi propiedad, tomadas con la cámara de mi Xiaomi Redmi Note 9S Editadas y Snapseed .

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de leer esta publicación, si tiene alguna pregunta, crítica o sugerencia, la agradecería que la pusiera en la caja de comentarios, y recuerda, ¡Tú también puedes hacer magia en la cocina ya dondequiera que vayas!


Created by @robinsonlgil









Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://peakd.com/me/witnesses


@Ecotrain Discord
@Templo Discord
https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://ipfs.busy.org/ipfs/QmNmqVvqjT9vUukyqi1PWVvceFNA32BUqpMj1kME7PdSib @upmewhale Discord
@Splinterlands Discord















Created by @derangedvisions

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency