Sustainable Food In The Mountain

From the coldest part of North Davao, here I am once again to share some sustainable foods during the pandemic. Anyway, it's my pleasure to be on the track. I was too busy during the past few months ago due to the adjustment of the schedule of our duty at school. Our school before has no access of the internet. There was no signal but this month, thanks to God, the government found a way that we could have it necessary for the module and important things for the student.

I didn't go home all the time. I and my driver decided to stay for our safety measures. I am a kind of sickly teacher since then. What the important part is that we have an internet signal so I could continue my blogging.

This is what we called Puso ng Saging. I will show how to prepare this making like chicken nuggets. These are the nuggets in the mountain from the heart/flower of the banana.

inbound5945412403524119288.jpg

My student gave it to me but I pay. I don't want to abuse then being a teacher.

I toldy the driver(my student)to clean and prepared all the ingredients.

What we need?

inbound8623199994306341096.jpg

  • Onion (sliced it)
  • garlic
  • flour
  • salt
  • banana flower
  • eggs
  • oil for frying
  • corned beef to add flavor

inbound9151332060067275611.jpg

Cut and slice the flowers into tiny pieces. Remove the hard stuff in the banana flowers. Mix a little amount of salt to remove the sticky element from the banana flowers. Mix all the ingredients, add salt to taste.

inbound2396084390398179951.jpg

In a pan, drop a spoonful of the mixture and remove it after the color turned into golden brown.

inbound7580414609148261037.jpg
The finished product was brought to you by the native people in the mountain.

I have more recipe to share in the future which is affordable. It was delicious and crunchy. Pandemic taught us how to appreciate the sustainable food around and that is the power of living in the rural area.

That's all for today and more sharing next time.

Hive On and Thank you!

Stay tune and Hive On!
Thank you!
HIVE ON AND FOLLOW ME!
THE @CRAZYGAL OF NORTH DAVAO
PHILIPPINES

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency