What's It Like Onboarding Great Content Creators From India

OCD.jpeg
Source

Honestly I never really thought of inviting people to this platform when I first started out. The only reason I joined was to make ends meet. It's been almost 4 months now I guess and in between the first and second month I started to explore a bit further into HIVE and post this I even started investing in a few cryptocurrencies which I personally feel are pretty solid after doing some basic research on them.

I even realised that there aren't many Indian users on this platform, majority of them are foreigners, I found out that there used to be a good amount of Indians on Steemit and a majority of them left in between mostly because they weren't making enough from the platform and not having time to spend on the platform anymore due to their career.

Ever since I found that out I wanted to get a good bunch of underrated Indian content creators on HIVE. I know quite a few really talented ones such as @theartsydiva and @aaxadhana that have amazing content on Instagram which mostly goes unseen, only some good amount of close personal friends appreciate their work.

So far i've Onboarded 9 Content Creators it shows 10 in my referrals I know, thats because @theartsydiva did a small goof up while creating her account she kinda forgot to save the Private Keys and well she ended up creating another account. 4 of them i've invited before I was part of the Onboarding team and further invited 5 of them once I became part of @ocd Onboarding team after reading @acidyo OCD Onboarding Program Announcement Post.

So far @riyaflona and @theartsydiya have been doing quite well on the platform @abishek5 and @hivesenorita are still getting the hang of things, they haven't been consistent in posting due to their busy life schedules but i've enjoyed reading their posts so far. @aad33l and @food.passion.fun just started a week back and are doing well so far. @aaxadhana and @jannath.mohd have just got her introductions up and i'm still waiting on @shamab25 introduction which I hope will be up soon.

I'm waiting on other content creators to still respond to my proposal on How and Why you should join HIVE.

Also so far I haven't been able to meet the ones i've invited to HIVE due to the lockdown in the city but i've made sure to explain them everything they need to know to get started and the Do's & Don'ts of the platform.

I've also started a WhatsApp group for everyone i've onboarded so far so they can share their post and questions there and it makes it even easier for me to curate their posts as well.

The only thing left now is to have a sit down with them and explain the decentralised aspect part of HIVE, so far their into it because of the "Blog To Earn" part of HIVE and I want to further educate them that that's not the only thing to take back from HIVE. The reason why I haven't had this talk with them through a call of text is because most of them are between the ages of 18-21 and have now idea of what crypto is I figured it's best to explain them all of this in person.

posh.png
Source

Also I don't think that i've mentioned this to all the people i've onboarded so far, i've only mentioned this to @riyaflona who occasionally shares her posts on Twitter. So basically post shared on social media promotes Hive and currently posts shared on Twitter & Reddit are being curated by @ocd provided the posts link from Twitter & Reddit are shared on the Discord Community via #twitter-posh and #reddit-posh channels.

Your posts will be curated based on the following crieteria

Curation Criteria:

1. Posts must be shared to Twitter or Reddit and the link must be shared to the designated channel in OCD Discord server.

2. Posts must be of quality.

3. Make sure that tag usage is appropriate on Twitter, not only $/#hive but also other relevant tags to the content.

4. Author is encouraged to engage in OCD community and not just drop their POSH links there.

5. Engagement will be considered in the curation.

Criteria Source

You can join the OCD Discord Channel Here

Post two months of using this platform here's my personal take back so far about HIVE

  • Earning A Decent Amount Crypto

I'm sure most of us wont admit it but getting paid for being active is the number one reason why we're here. Your interaction with others on the platform will be rewarded with cryptocurrencies which you can later sell and buy other cryptos or withdraw it to your bank accounts. Seven days after you created your post or comment, you will be paid, and what you do with your rewards afterward is entirely up to you.

  • Meeting New People

With time you interact with a lot of great people on this platform. @purepinay is the first cool friend i've made here.

  • Gaining Knowledge

Most of the content here are really really good especially the ones on @leofinance and @foodiesbeehive. You can find a vast amount of information here on the HIVE blockchain.

  • Using Decentralised Apps (DApps)

Not only does HIVE have games like Splinterlands and Cryptobrewmaster, but it also has a good deal of other decentralised apps built upon it. You can find a list of them Here

  • Free Of Cost

Here's the best part it's absolutely Free Of Cost there are no fees on the HIVE blockchain, Really. Having no fees makes things easier, especially if you are a Noob to crypto like me.

  • Transparency

Everything that happens on the chain, remains on the chain. You can visit anyone's Wallet and know what they do with their funds.

Hope ya'll had a great day I for certain did not. I just finished up with a Food Shoot and just had my dinner and its currently 1:10 AM and i'm just exhausted ASF mostly because work was mad today. I'll soon put up the images from todays food shoot.

Toodles till then, i'd like to pass out now!!


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

33 copy.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency