Happy 4th hive birthday to me; 4 shocking things I benefited from hive REVEALED!!!( from 0.6 dollars to 4k dollars)

Today marks my 4th year on hive and I thought it right to reflect on my journey so far on hive.

birthday-1835443_640.webppixabay

I got on Hive this day in 2017 and it was just from an invitation from my girlfriend @belema.

She told me about her friend @winarobert who did his introductory post and made eighty four thousand dollars.

I asked her if she was sure.

She was willing to put anything at stake.

I called him immediately.

I remember it so clearly.

I was in my girlfriend's room while I called him.

He picked the call and I asked him na true meaning is it true?

He said it was true and sent me the link to sign up.

I signed up and registered on steemithive and that was one of the biggest changes in my life.

I did my first post and got an upvote of 81 dollars in less than 18 minutes.

I almost ran mad!!

I shouted for joy like a man who just won the champions league.

And this was how I started my journey on hive.


Screenshot_20210910-172720.png

Enough of the story.

1. Information is power. Hive gave me information.

This is the first, best and most powerful benefit I got from hive.

Knowledge is power.

I got back on hive in the most broke state in my life.

I had 0.6 dollar in my trading account and used it for the last trade.

I didn't care about the result be it good or bad.(Anyways it ended up being good tho)

That same day @ebingo my roommate told me how @belemo his brother had made a hundred dollar on his post.

I was a bit wowed and so I went to check for myself.

It was true.

And then I called and told him how broke I was and he gave me one orientation, one advice and one information that changed my whole hive life.

The result of that conversation is what is evident up until today.

@belemo might say I did something for him but he did a greater life-changing thing for me.

This was the genesis of the change in my financial world. (from 0.6 dollars to about 4k dollars or more)

When I called belemo, I just wanted him to tell me a way to make money so I could fund my forex account

On my first month of returning and applying what belemo told me, I was smiling to my wallet.

Then sometime in July, last year @pouchon made a post about #dcity.

I checked it out and bought a card.

I didn't care about the card I got.

Then he posted again about how the game was going so far.

Then @gamsam talked to me and we started the journey of dcity.

I made over 2000% ROI on #dcity if not more.

I joined the #leofinance community and another dramatic thing happened.

@pouchon made another post and I asked him a few questions.

@tarazkp also made a post regarding the same thing and that double-checked it.

It was about #cub. Cub has given me so much profit that I don't care about the price fluctuations.

The day I decide to remove my stake on cub I will leave with at least 50% gain.

All this happened because I got information from the people on the hive blockchain.

There are many more pieces of information I got that made me so much from little.

2. I learnt online ethics.

when I came back I wrote a post and did something very unethical to @galenkp and was reported to hive watchers and I felt bad about it.

I learnt something that day and that was the code of conduct in relating with the online space and this singular thing changed the way I related on the online space.

I have not had any issues with anyone since then.

3. A passive source of income.

Since August 2020 I have been earning in some places without doing anything.

It got up to ten dollars a day at some point.

This was one of the most beautiful things that happened to me.

I didn't need help from anyone for funds.
And coming from Nigeria, that 10dollars was a lot.

I was able to help everyone I wanted without feeling it.

I went to see my old mother and took care of her without flinching cos the money was there.

I needed to celebrate my 8 years in medical school and I withdrew a very small fraction of my city and things were done.

This was my dream coming true already.

Hive did this for me.

4. Mentality change

If you follow everything a successful person does, you will be successful. This is called change by copying.

I read a few people's posts that people might feel might be too long and sometimes boring.

I read them because of the way they reason and yes I learn a lot when I read these posts.

I take it as a serious thing to read Taraz's and @josediccus posts because these people have a way of communicating a lot of sense.

You know making money is not about hitting it once, it's about the process involved in making it. The human being you become before being rich.

This singular reason is why some people will make it over and over even if they lose everything.

Ask Trump, he will tell you.

I changed my mentality after reading a whole lot of these peoples posts.

I learnt the power of building in contrast with the general Nigerian idea of chop and run(take and run).

The funny thing is most times, this capital and profits are spent on useless things.

This was one of the things that has kept me happy so far.

At this point, I will like to give my vote of thanks to those who consistently have made this place a beautiful place for me

Shout out to

  • @belemo who put me back on track on the hive blockchain. I appreciate you so much and will always be grateful to you.

  • @ebingo for the first trigger information

  • @steevc for his unending support. I can't have a complete hive story without him.

  • @josediccus for being someone I can consistently watch and learn from.

  • @gentleshaid for his constructive criticism in making me a better STEM writer.

  • @kenny-crane for every single thing even if we just started talking about three months ago.

  • @starstrings01 for supporting all the newbies. I can't thank you enough it's really encouraging.

  • @young-boss-karin thank you for being a baby girl in every way. from the conversations about money to the trivial one as how much I love you.

  • @traciyork: You were one person that motivated me all the way through. From her consistency to the creation of value and recommendations. I respect you ma. You are a queen I stan!

I think I am getting emotional... The list is too long.

I appreciate every single community that has contributed to what I am today on hive and the confidence built so far.

@stemsocial , @hive-naija, bdcommunity and Ocd and other communities

I hope my story is enough to motivate newbies to stick around on hive.
Hive gave me all these opportunities on a platter.

Thank you for reading...

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76YnJYQMz2cRYx7EouEpqBEmYk5tsrf8R4nxw5m952aC4TyN7VbP7BNg2vzGuBCiawrorvhgworKRGFWuymxZ9qbW9JZEn.jpeg

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs77rwCGvizwHv9s2E9QWM6cyS2dnEn7qcXy8Es4drvFFLfThr7eVVDJtE2ACqDbPPsGGS94kwwApVQJmZQKoe9LV1u8AkEJ.jpeg

3jpR3paJ37V8t3d5gG8YxUrFtTrvhgCDjjN8jFs76gXDp4agx5PZZTxPFjd7Db966E8dziViBT9r9wtnog84eYizMeYjUBck6iF7sWm5DVPqjvDnSu8qgjrKAqp39dvihwW3G.jpeg
Some throw back pictures on my journey. These were pictures when I was trying to recruit people into the community some 4years back.
Did a meet up and got a lot of people to turn up for it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency