EN-ES // 🍞Saint Anthony of Padua: His Bread a Great Tradition/🥖🍞🥰/San Antonio de Padua: Su Pan una Gran Tradición🍞//

Hello to all my beautiful friends of this community, today I want to share with you a tradition that I do every June 13th, saint's day in the Catholic Church of St. Anthony of Padua, which is to share the Bread, so that God blesses us and we do not lack the Daily Bread.

Hola a todos mis bellos amigos de esta comunidad, hoy quiero compartirles una tradición que realizo todos los 13 de Junio, día santoral en la Iglesia Católica de San Antonio de Padua, el cual consiste en compartir el Pan, para que Dios nos Bendiga y no nos falte en nuestros hogares cada día.


1623625582315.png


Saint Anthony of Padua was a very miraculous saint, from life, He was born in Lisbon but lived and died in Padua Italy, he had a noble love for the underprivileged who came to him asking for food, bread. That is why in his image he appears with the Child Jesus in his arms, a book and a bread roll. The tradition was also strengthened by a miracle after his canonisation: "A Franciscan legend tells that, near Padua, a mother who was working in the fields dropped her child in a cistern. When she picked him up, he was dead, drowned. The mother ran to the altar of St. Anthony and begged him to bring her son back to life, promising to give the poor a quantity of wheat equal to the child's weight. At the end of her supplication, the child was revived and returned to normal." From then on this person shared wheat and bread with everyone and multiplied throughout Italy and the whole world.

San Antonio de Padua fue un santo muy milagroso, desde la vida, Nació en Lisboa pero vivió y murió en Padua Italia, tuvo un amor noble por los desvalidos que acudían a él pidiéndole comida, pan. Es por ello que en su Imagen aparece con el Niño Jesús en los brazos, un libro y un panecillo. Al igual la tradición se fortaleció con un milagro después de su canonización: “cuenta una leyenda franciscana que, cerca de Padua, a una madre que estaba trabajando en el campo se le cayó su hijo en una cisterna. Cuando lo recobró, estaba muerto, ahogado. La madre fue corriendo ante el altar de San Antonio, pidiéndole encarecidamente que devolviera la vida a su hijo y prometió dar a los pobres una cantidad de trigo igual al peso del niño. Al final de su súplica, el niño fue reanimándose hasta volver a la normalidad”, de ahí en adelante esta persona compartió el trigo y el pan con todos y se fue multiplicando por toda Italia y el Mundo entero.

Fuente


Fuente


That is why on this day in the Catholic Churches in the mass in honour of the Saint it was customary to bring bread, which is blessed by the priest and shared with all those present and brought home the bread of St. Anthony, as we are in pandemic this does not limit me to continue with the tradition, I went to a bakery and bought the bread to share the snack and comply with the tradition, I can tell you that while I was in the bakery I told the girls to give it to me blessed because it was the day of San Antonio and on the pavement was a man from the street and asked me which saint I said San Antonio. , He looked at my face with sadness and told me that his name was Antonio, this called my attention and I opened my bag and it was the first person that I shared the bread with, which the Lord thanked me and gave me all the blessings, and I always say that what we do from the heart we receive millions of blessings, I also continued to share my bread with a neighbour of Italian descent and upon receiving it she reminisced about her trips to Italy telling me that she was able to visit the tomb of the saint in Padua as well as the Basilica which is the sanctuary of this saint and the main tourist attraction of this city.

Es por ello que en este día en las Iglesias Católicas en la misa en Honor al Santo se tenía por costumbre llevar Pan, el cual es bendecido por el sacerdote y se compartía con todos los presentes y se traía a la casa el pan de San Antonio, como estamos en pandemia esto no me limita seguir con la tradición, acudí a una panificadora y compre el pan para compartir la merienda y cumplir con la tradición, les puedo contar que estando en la panificadora le digo a las chicas que me lo den bendito por ser el día de San Antonio y en la acera estaba un señor de la calle y me pregunto qué de cual santo yo le dije que San Antonio., el me vio a la cara con tristeza y me dijo que él se llamaba Antonio esto me llamo mucho la atención y abrí mi bolsa y fue a la primera persona que le compartí el pan, el cual el señor me agradeció y me dio todas las bendiciones, y siempre digo de que lo que hacemos de corazón recibimos millones de bendición., de igual forma seguí compartiendo mi pan con una vecina con descendencia italiana y al recibirlo hiso remembranzas de sus viajes a Italia diciéndome que pudo visitar la tumba del santo en Padua así como la Basílica que es el santuario de San Antonio y principal atractivo turístico de esta ciudad.


1623625582325.jpg


For me, food is sacred, I thank God every day of my life for having it, preparing it and feeding us. Today I had very gratifying experiences when I carried out this tradition in a different way, and the most important thing is to share this bread with my family and with all of you with love and sincere fraternity.

Los alimentos para mí, son sagrados, a Dios le doy las gracias todos los días de mi vida por tenerlos, prepararlos y alimentarnos, hoy tuve vivencias bien gratificantes al realizar esta tradición de manera diferente, y lo más importante compartir en familia y con todos ustedes este pan con amor y fraternidad sincera.


1623625582333.jpg

Gracias por leer

With love
@amariajose838

All photos are my property, taken with Xiaomi smartphone.
Todas las fotos son de mi propiedad, tomadas con smartphone Xiaomi
Con mucho cariño
@amariajose838

baner amariajose838.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency