Threespeak and OCD Manual Curation Collaboration: Compilation #53

Hello everyone!

This is a compilation post that highlights the collaboration of @threespeak and @ocd. Both projects aimed at manually curating original and quality content, so this partnership is the synergy that would be beneficial to both @threespeak and @ocd. But the content creators who upload their original and quality content on @threespeak would benefit the most from this because they will gain higher upvotes.

Take note that @threespeak videos can also be posted to their appropriate communities. For example, if you have an amazing travel video, you can upload it in Threespeak and post it in Haveyoubeenhere community at the same time.

How Manual Curation Works

There's a common channel in OCD where all Threespeak videos that are of quality are dropped by community leaders and curators. Those videos will be upvoted by OCD and then followed by Threespeak. Some posts are already upvoted by Threespeak through @eddiespino that will be dropped in the channel for OCD upvote. This will make quality videos have higher potential payouts because of the upvotes of the two projects.

A compilation post will be created for those upvoted posts to highlight both the author and the community where the post is located, the same way how Other Niche Communities curation works.

Here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @scubahead
Community: The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE

Narrowboat Lifestyle - New Engine Dilemma

We've now been living onboard Badger the Narrowboat for over 4 months and have already traveled from Kings bromley, Staffordshire to Leicester and then from Leicester to Stratford upon Avon and then on to Tamworth but we are now faced with a dilemma.

We've been plagued with engine and gearbox issues since almost the beginning and now it has got to the point where a decision has to be made.

Invest money in a big repair/overhaul of the old engine and buy a new gearbox or.....a brand new engine installation... decisions decisions.

As we document our adventures on badger on 3speak we invite you to watch our latest episode

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @edprivat
Community: Music

Home - Ed Privat (Acoustic Live)

I hope you are having a good summer or winter depending on where you live, I spent few days working on playing live "Home" , another track from my second album "Aimée"

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @celticheartbeat
Community: Hive Open Mic

Amazing Grace - Hive Open Mic 67 - Contemplation.

For this weeks theme of Contemplation I took a shot at the classic gospel song Amazing Grace.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @edwardstobia
Community: Bee on the Stage

Dos locos buscando amor (poema declamado) By @edwardstobia

I would like to share with you this declamation that in truth, was recited for a very special person and when I read it, the feeling, that pain, that sad memory, invaded my heart. And yes, it was something almost to cry. But I managed to endure that sadness until the end of the poem. I hope you like it.

Curator: @elizabeths14


Author: @pusen
Community: Hive Gaming

The Demons Have Taken Over Mars! | DOOM - Episode 7 [Pusen Plays]

We made it out of hell and we're back on Mars. That's the good news. The bad news is that Mars has been taken over by the demons. It's much more red than it was before. It's the same ol' demons though. They still die when we shoot our guns at them.

I have to say I don't trust this Samuel Hayden guy at all. With the way he's talking and the things he's saying I feel like he has some sort of hidden agenda. We'll just have to wait and see how this plays out.

Curator: @adamada


Author: @mipiano
Community: Qsounds

Aeons Walker

Those were the words of @bertrayo about ten days ago, in his comment to my post that I published on the topic of time and our perception of it. Our control, that is, our inability to control it completely. Maybe an insignificant time distance from that previous one, but it still has some connection with this coming text. So the theme continues here, and perhaps it would be better to say that the previous one would be the continuation of this one because I shot this video back in Spain for this event. Someone wrote poetry for this event. Back in time. But just as we humans are perfectly imperfect, this post comes to light only now. To further spice up the subject.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @trangbaby
Community: THE WEEKEND

Chilling on The River

I have lately spent 3-5 hours working online from home so I have much spare time hanging out cycling or going on the adventure on the weekend. I have done many things on my own so far but I sometimes join my friends for hiking or kayaking. There are many well-loved paddling spots in the area that I did not know until a day my friend brought me to a hidden place just close to mine. 😍

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @owner99
Community: Hive Open Mic

Hive Openmic Week 67, COBALAH - Noah (cover) by owner99

I am very grateful to God because until now I have been given the opportunity to participate in the 67th Openmic contest, which is organized by @cabelindsay and this is a fantastic contest even though I was never nominated but I am very happy to be a part of them.

I'm very grateful to @ylich and @uwelang they are great musicians and passionate about producing their work on this platform, and I'm sure their careers are not only limited to this platform but out there they are great people.

Here's the song that I packed with original acoustic music arrangements, this music is only played with guitar instruments and I do the vocals.

A song with the title COBALAH By NOAH hope you enjoy this video comfortably.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @hmviolinista
Community: Music

[ENG-ESP] Jurassic Park - Live Audio

Every experience that I live with my orchestra continues to show me that I chose the most beautiful profession of all, music. That is why I am excited to record everything that happens on stage, something that I thank #Hive since this platform encouraged me to document and share it with the communities.

Curator: @eddiespino


Author: @carminasalazarte
Community: Music

Sailor Moon - Luz de luna Opening (Cover by @carminasalazarte) (ESP/ENG)

Hello everybody. Today I bring you this cover of the opening of Sailor Moon. Another one of my favorite anime hehehe I don't know about you but every time I hear this song my skin crawls. It's unavoidable. When I used to sit in front of the TV when I was little waiting for Sailor Moon to start, it was a sacred moment and as soon as the song came on I felt so much emotion and started singing it. I think it's very iconic. According to me, I was Mina hahaha my partner tells me I'm Sailor Mars, so I tried to evoke that image of her.

Curator: @eddiespino


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to post videos on Threespeak.

If you want to support @threespeak's you can vote for their witness.

You can vote using HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses Page.

We also invite you to read The SPK Network lightpaper and to download and test the 3Speak Desktop App.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency