As Requested By Mama, I Drew Arashi Again with the Right Colors This Time... *lol* (marker pen drawing)



More than a week ago, I drew our pet, Arashi, using some markers. That time, I only had blue, red and black markers but it was actually pretty fun to draw with them. Mama, on the other hand, told me to draw Arashi again using the right colors. And to convince me more, she bought me some marker pens. haha That's an awesome deal for me, isn't it? ;)

CLICKING HERE will lead you to my previous drawing of Arashi. I think it was cute, but after finishing my artwork today, I realized that having multiple color markers is so much better. I could play with colors more and I can achieve the color that I want my creation to have.

Here's what I made today. :)

image.png


I personally didn't expect it to turn out this way. It looks somewhat 3D. haha As you know, I'm more on drawing with whatever I come up with. I didn't learn any techniques and I'm just not into watching tutorials and stuff. I like trial and error more since it allows me to remember much more easily. I'm really happy with this artwork. <3

Now, let's move on to the process. I prepared the necessary tools which are my watercolor pad, markers and pencil. I'm using the thin one, so as you see, I placed a margin instead of masking tapes.

image.png

image.png

image.png


As a guide, I did some light pencil sketch. It's quite a messy sketch, isn't it? haha Anyway, once the sketching part is done, here comes my favorite... COLORING. :)

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I used various shades of brown, yellow, orange and gray. I decided to put some sort of shadow by impulse, but I'm really glad that I did. I just need some more finishing touches, then I'll add my username and signature on the artwork.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


Drawing with markers is truly enjoyable and quick. Being able to draw quite quickly is perfect for me who likes to preserve my energy and constantly denies that I'm lazy. lol

In addition, I'm glad that the markers' colors actually can blend depending on how you adjust it. And if you made a mistake, you can actually cover it with other colors just like when painting. It's so cool! hahaha Do I seem like a child? I just enjoyed it a lot. hihihi


That's it for my post today. I hope you like and enjoy it! ^^


By the way, I'm actually doing INKTOBER 2021 on my microblog, so feel free to check them out as well on my microblog account @harulovesanime. I still did the first two prompts, but I'll do my best to catch up. ^^ They are usually quick sketches (without process), so I decided to just upload them as microblogs on @dbuzz instead of a long or usual blog post. ^^

See you around! ^^


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency