A Flower To All The Beautiful Souls Out There... (marker pens art)



It's been a while since I made any artwork using markers. I didn't open any classes today because I don't think I can concentrate. There's too much on my mind these days that I feel like meh... and making artworks would be a great help to clear my mind. I practiced pencil sketching (still life drawing... kind of) a while ago and I'm going to share it soon. For now, I want to share this artwork I made using just markers on my sketchpad.

image.png


Yes, it's a flower. I wanted it to appear a little bit abstract~y and my mind is kind of a mess right now, so it's cool to create such an artwork. It's like a reflection of my mind. lol But really, it was kind of refreshing. :)

image.png

image.png


I just prepared the materials needed as well as a margin on the paper. I don't want to use the whole page because my markers won't last long... I'm still on a tight budget these days. haha And, no need for initial sketch since I'm just gonna play with the colors anyway. :)

image.png

image.png


This is actually how the main subject looks like, but I'm going to cover it up with various colors, so it'll be almost unrecognizable? haha I hope not. Then, I applied various colors for the background.

image.png

image.png


Despite the messy background, I tried to emphasize the flower by coating it with some similar colors. Also, I outlined it with darker colors to make it more visible, however, in the end... I killed the dark outline. lol

image.png


Using some white ink or correction pen, I just followed parts of the outline. I think putting the white ink made it pop out more. <3

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


I just then added my username and signature to finish the artwork. Also took a selfie with it. haha I look so pale.. lol At least my artwork is colorful, right? :)

After creating this artwork, I actually drew another one which I'm going to share next time. I made it in a similar style, so look forward to it. ^^

I'll end this post here for now. Until next time! (^^,)/


✧༺♥༻∞♥∞༺♥༻✧


@tegoshei.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency