My First Acrylic Painting on Wood- How I Painted a Colorful Kitten

a.jpg

Since the pandemic began, my sister had been very anxious to have a painting in the room that she chose as her work study.

Desde que comenzó la pandemia, mi hermana había estado muy ansiosa por tener un cuadro en la habitación que eligió como su sitio de trabajo.

She has two beautiful kittens and adores them with her soul.
In addition, she is fortunate to have an artist sister :P

Ella tiene dos hermosos gatitos y los adora con el alma.
Ademas ella tiene la fortuna de tener una heermana artista :P

I painted this kitty with colored fur, because I found it so adorable, and I also thought it would be a great painting idea for an office.

Pinté este gatito con pelaje de colores, porque lo encontré tan adorable, y también pensé que sería una gran idea de pintura para una oficina.

I bought this mdf wood, in measures of 70 x 70.
it was a recommendation from an acrylic painting teacher. And a friend who has painted on wood using acrylic paint also told me that it would be a good option.

Compré esta madera mdf, en medidas de 70 x 70.
fue una recomendación de un profesor de pintura acrílica. Y una amiga que ha pintado en madera usando pintura acrílica también me dijo que sería una buena opción
image.png

After 4 coats of white paint all over the canvas, I painted the background, I wanted it to be a dark background so that the cat would be the figure that caught the eye.

Después de 4 capas de pintura blanca por todo el lienzo, pinté el fondo, quería que fuera un fondo oscuro para que el gato fuera la figura que llamara la atención.

image.png

image.png

At first I had no idea what I was doing, I was just trying to put color. Then, with the help of pinterest, I found several artists who painted the fur of different animals in different colors. a beautiful idea.

Al principio no tenía idea de lo que estaba haciendo, solo intentaba poner color. Luego, con la ayuda de pinterest, encontré a varios artistas que pintaron el pelaje de diferentes animales en diferentes colores. una hermosa idea

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Of course for me, the magic in art is the brightness and white colors, it is the final touch that I add.
I loved the result, and my sister was happy, so much so that she paid me for the materials I bought and a little more than double

Por supuesto para mí, la magia en el arte es el brillo y los colores blancos, es el toque final que agrego
Me encantó el resultado, y mi hermana quedó feliz, tanto así que me pagó por los materiales que compré y un poco mas del doble.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency