Chibi Art 🖼️ And Coloring 🎨

Hi Everyone! 😊

Today I'll show you a drawing of chibis that I have drawn when I took interest in them. Once I've learned how to draw eyes 👀 and simple faces they are not that hard to draw so if you are interested feel free to give them a try. It is important to have fun drawing them! As then, you will pretty easily draw happy looking ones! 😊

chibi1col3x.png

I have drawn several of them in a notebook. In this post I'll be showing a colored version of the second one.

scana.png

After I have scanned the page I have used a vector program to trace the lines. The lines look pixelated, but this is what I prefer as it makes filling with the fill tool much easier. The finished result can then be downscaled by two to make the lines look smoother.

chibi1line.png

Next, I loaded the picture in GIMP and filled basic colors, and drawn the eyes. To draw good looking eyes that look alive, simply add some highlights. In this picture, for highlights, I used 3 ellipses per eye that are a bit blurred. Then I started adding some shading to the face.

chibi1fill.png

After some additional shading and drawing a dress and playing a bit with the colors, here is the finished result! Enjoy! 🎨

chibi1col3.png

🌻 Thank you for reading! 🌻

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency