Video process of how i draw a pencil portrait || Timelapse video || How i approach a drawing

About 10 days ago i published a post that included a youtube video, it was about 40seconds long i think.
I mentioned that it was a test run. I also said, Later i will be recording the process of my portrait drawings.

I recorded one, and there is a lots of flaws in it actually.
First of all i used my phone so the camera isn't a dslr or something. after going through all the edits and trying to reduce the size the video looks a little blurry and theres some noise because i recorded it in the afternoon and didn't have enough sunlight. I couldn't use electric lights because they gives way more noise in the video and also reflects light from graphite surface.

If any of you have any kind of advice or solution or tips that might help me, please do mention them. I will be greatfull.

Anyway, i hope you all enjoy it and get some idea of how i generally approach a portrait drawing.

Still image of this drawing:
IMG_20201026_102955.jpg

Reference image that i used for this drawing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency