1st day of the challenge Draw your OC - Day 1: Gender change

me boy.jpg

Friends, I had already told you that I started the challenge of "draw your OC" This challenge I will be doing it with changes because I will not make the same character every day, I will take my friends and people around me as family also to make a different person every day so I will have diversity and dynamism.

I loved this illustration because it's the first time I've been able to draw myself as I would be if I were a man. I think I look pretty good hahaha. I'm like this I have pink hair.

The Process

me boy 1.jpg

I finally discovered a brush that works great for me to make the main lines. I love it, I do the initial lines with this brush and the real lines with a harder brush.

me boy2.jpg

I got carried away making the lines forgetting to make everything perfect, now I'm looser which makes the work a little more fun.

me boy3.jpg

I added important details such as the fact that I wear glasses.

Captura de pantalla 2021-09-24 130451.png

I chose a color palette. With the basics I was taught in the design course I took, I will choose a different color palette for each day of the challenge, so it won't be monotonous you know, like I always choose the same colors for my illustrations.

me boy4.jpg

I painted everything flat.

me boy5.jpg

Then I added details in lines.

me boy6.png

At the end I added the shadows, as you can see in one part they are just dirty lines and in other parts they are already blurred, this way I make the shadows not the whole illustration.


And well guys, that's it, see you tomorrow because this is a daily challenge. Stay tuned for my next illustrations!

portadas-01.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency