Inktober 2021, Day 26: Connect

Connect - Ink drawing, 21x16 cm, 2021

The prompt of day 26 was - connect. Even before the Inktober challenge, I had an idea of this plugged into the system drone laying around in the form of a messy sketch. It was a perfect opportunity to realize it into a proper artwork. And, of course, I had to lean towards the cyberpunk vibes! Especially now, since I have the perfect color selection of my inks suitable for that!


The tools and materials used for this artwork: Hahnemühle Mixed Media paper 310 g/m² cut to size 21x16 cm; Faber-Castell pencil 2B for sketching bit; a Pigma Brush pen for the outlines and on the drone’s face shield, arms, and the cable; the Diamine drawing inks - Purple, Canary Yellow, Peacock; Pigma Micron fine liner 03 for the patterns on the drone’s armor; Sakura Gelly Roll liner 08 for the star pattern on the purple bits.

I have a feeling, when I look back at the other artworks I have made so far this month, that some of them are from the same story or world if that makes sense. Such as the cyberpunk watch, the hurt alien pressure, and even the purple caped character on the roof. They must be somehow connected.

My drone is staring into the white void while connected to the power and charging, haha!

I live for this color combination! What do you think?

Song of the day: Muse - Plug in Baby

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency