Inktober 2021, Day 21: Fuzzy

Fuzzy - Ink drawing, 21x16 cm, 2021

Fuzzy concludes week three of Inktober! My new favorite thing to do is to flip through the pile of three weeks of work. It feels fucking great, not going to lie! When I look at them all, I sense my confidence growing. They are the physical evidence that I am capable of cool shit if I dare say so myself! xD I bet there are people out there who would roll their eyes at me saying this. But I struggle to see things I create without seeing flaws and picking them apart similarly to how I do with my self-image. It takes a bit of time to snap out of the mode of I could have done this differently, I should change this, I need to do better at that, etc.


By the end of the next week, I will end up with 31 drawings if I stay focused! Well, 30 since one is two in one, but how fucking epic is that? I am excited and will do everything in my power to succeed. I will write the challenge summary at the end too. Universe! Please, give me extra strength to pull this off! Aaaa!

Anyhow, today is day 21, and the theme is - fuzzy. I wrote a fuzzy alien critter in my plan at this prompt. I have the cutest, fuzzy alien critter roaming around my household! Her name is Pūciņa or Fluffy if I were to translate her name to English, and she is a freaking Martian! You can find her in a lot of my posts from before too. But here, I wanted to make tiny, fuzzy ink Pūciņa who sleeps tightly on a fluffy, nebulous cloud.

Slightly damaged brush pens are great at creating a fuzzy fur effect! I used short, tiny strokes, and I am so happy that it looks like her fur that has these lighter spots in the mix. I then added the fluffy cloud. For that, I used the Diamine jet black drawing ink and added stars with Sakura Gelly Roll liner 08. I think it is fitting, with her sleeping curled up in a ball.

Pūciņa is the sweetest kitty ever! I love her to bits!

Song of the day: Muzzy, Priority One - Break Away

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency