Ran Takahashi (Fan Art)

Hello everyone! It is Olympics season once again, my favorite season of the year or should I say every four years. Although I am not built as an athlete, I really enjoy events such as this one. As I could recall, my passion for watching sports ignited again way back 2008 when I got to watch the opening of the Beijing 2008 Olympics inside a mall where there was a screening for fans of the Olympics.

I had been so excited about it that way back 2016, my brother and I planned to visit Japan after recalling that the 2020 Olympics would be held in Japan. We have a relative living nearby Tokyo and she said she would love to host us as their guest. And yeah, you know what happened. The pandemic hit and our major plan for 2020 was destroyed into tiny little pieces.

Speaking of the Olympics season, I madea quick fan art on one of the most loved and searched players on girls ranging 12 - 20 years old, Ran Takahashi.

Project - Drawing 17735402208708581875.png

Project - Drawing 1668794751210019474.png

Project - Drawing 131781178781886184.png

I haven't really been focused on his gameplay with his teammates but I kept myself updated somehow with clips found on youtube. Anyway, one of the things that fascinated me on the Olympics is that people come and go. Through perseverance, a little luck, and passion on a chosen sport, one becomes a superstar just like Michael Phelps, Simone Bine, and a lot of great athletes. But as time goes by, new superstars are then introduced just like the young prodigies across the globe just like the '00 liner from Japan.

On the other hand, it is good to see that small countries, just like Philippines were able to bag a gold medal. In our country and as Filipinos, it really meant a lot to us since we are known to be enthusiasts of sports. The sad thing is, and I would never deny it, is that there is still a long road and obstacles to hurdles for the Sports in our country and future athletes to be given the maximum support not just by the government, but by my fellow Filipinos. A lot of Filipinos have this crab mentality. I hope that in years to come, it would naturally die.

To more events that unite everyone!

Lots of love,
Johanna Gail


ā€‹
Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency