DRAWING AS MY GIFT

Hello everyone. Hello Sketchbook Community. How are you doing fellow hiveans?

Today I have another drawing to share with everyone. A drawing I made for my cousin. He is Mark Jocel. This also serves as my gift for his baptism.

Untitled81_20210831142104.png

Just a few days ago I gave it to him, I said sorry because it's late. But he said it's alright and he thanked me for that gift. That was supposedly sooner but it's late since the problem is, I lack storage. My phone storage is running out of space, or let's say it's totally out of space, as in zero KB.

Drawing is challenging. Sometimes the mistake I have done before repeats itself as I draw for another time. But I understand, that's part of a process. Mistake will always be a part of a process, that is why we need an eraser.

By the way let's step down and I'll tackle the step by step process.

FIRST
I traced the details from the reference picture that I have saved. I traced the details in another layer, not directly to the reference picture so that when you make a mistake, you can easily erase them without accidentally including the reference photo.

By the way, this is the result of the line drawing.

Untitled81_20210923101058.png

Going on to another step.

SECOND
Coloring. I picked a color, same like the colors on the reference. But I chose grey for the background.

Untitled81_20210923101158.png

THIRD
Drawing the features of his face. Eyes, eyebrows, nose and lips.

Untitled81_20210923101521.png

FOURTH
Lastly, is finalizing. In this step, I used a brush, specifically airbrush for brushing the shadows and highlights. Shadows on the hands, polo, and on the face. And there are highlights on his face and slacks where the light hit on .

Untitled81_20210831142104.png

This is the most challenging part of drawing for me, to finalize. But I know I need to embrace that challenge.

That's all for today. I wish for myself I have more drawings to make, and that is also what I wish for anyone who does drawing.

Thank you for giving a time to read my blog. Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency