SEMI ROUGH PORTRAIT

Hello everyone! I am glad that I found this community where I belong to and now I am inspired to post my artworks. I am not that pro enough but I wanna share with you this short process of portrait that I've done. I hope you'll like it. šŸ˜

I love creating portraits with rough texture to make it more catchy in the eyes. In making a rough sketch, I choose rough surface of paper such as watercolor paper. I know it's not appropriate but it depends on how you apply it. šŸ˜… Of course, like the others do I also start from sketching light lines.
IMG_20210513_094510_1.jpg

In filling the sketch, I used charcoal pencil, make up brushes for skin tone, nail art brush for the other details, and eraser.
IMG_20210513_132128_1.jpg

I just follow the reference where to put the dark and light parts of the portrait and tada! I'm not confident enough with this but she loved it when she received it.
2923mN3pnd7PiPXAMdj9UuE6SsjvQJDHj5VpTTCNPFuxky1diTiZXofPdRua6wHKHh5BeftmpHxsNKH6s1ZpeohJbCguBXFRs14S98ndPTN8rk.jpg

This is all for now. It would be great if I receive any corrections or suggestions for my improvement. I hope you'll follow me, I will also follow you, let's follow each other.
šŸ¤£šŸ¤£šŸ¤£

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency