The Struggle (watercolor)

IMG_20190529_124106.jpg

I could remember it was so sunny
there I was,longing for shelter.
I had roam the surface of earth, looking for money.
sunny as the sun shone,not wanting to alter.

I looked up to the heavens
there it was, looking so upset.
are there no havens?
I asked myself,as I try to maintain a positive mindset.


I have to up my game as the oldest,
My younger siblings,they must survive.
Deep down I know I ain't the poorest,
But I keep saying to myself "This struggle,we must survive."

This piece was inspired by hunger.Two years ago,I had nothing to eat,no income as business wasn't moving well,so I took my watercolor and fed my soul.
Medium: This is a watercolor work on A4 size paper. I'm sorry it never crossed my mind to take progress shot as I myself didn't know where I was going. I promise to do better next time.

Good day to you all and thanks for stopping by. Don't forget I'm open to friendship and we can both follow ourselves. Please support me with your button of love 💕 Thanks once again.

Note: Shot and writing by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency