My Pokemon Figurines - Kanto & Johto GEN - Frito Lay Collection |EN/ES|

1615508333597-01.jpeg


I have always been a fan of Pokemon since the first anime series. I remember how I would gather with my brothers and friends to watch the next episode and see if Ash would finally win a tournament (that hasn't happened yet). I won't lie, I sang the opening song so many times lol.

Siempre he sido fanático de Pokémon desde la primera serie de anime. Recuerdo cómo me reunía con mis hermanos y amigos para ver el próximo episodio y ver si Ash finalmente ganaba un torneo (eso aún no ha sucedido). No mentiré, canté la canción de apertura tantas veces jajaja.


1615508170746-01.jpeg

After the Johto GEN appeared, Frito Lay Company launched pokemon figurines featuring kanto and Johto pokemon Generations. These collectibles would come on a small plastic plate inside the chips' bags with all the parts of a pokemon printed on it. One would have to de-attach the parts and assemble the pokemon together.

Después de que apareció Johto GEN, Frito Lay Company lanzó figuras de pokemon con Kanto y Johto Pokémon Generations. Estos coleccionables vendrían en una pequeña lámina de plástico dentro de la bolsa de papitas con todas las partes de un Pokémon impresas en él. Uno tendría que desenganchar las piezas y ensamblar los pokémon juntos.


The Legendary Birds


1615508093240-01.jpeg

1615509352608-01.jpeg

My little brother and I went CRAZY trying to collect all the pokemons. We got exited when we finally obtained the legendary birds Articuno, Moltres and Zapdos. More over, we got our hands on one Ho-Ho. From all these legendary birds, Articuno is the most appealing to me; I always liked Ice type pokemons, and around that time there weren't many of them.

Mi hermano pequeño y yo nos volvimos LOCOS tratando de obtener todos los pokemons. Nos emocionamos cuando finalmente obtuvimos las aves legendarias Articuno, Moltres y Zapdos. Además, tenemos en nuestras manos un Ho-Ho. De todas estas aves legendarias, Articuno es la que más me atrae; Siempre me gustaron los pokemons tipo Hielo, y en esa época no había muchos de ellos.


Starters


1615507905618-01.jpeg

My all times favorite is Bulbasaur, and in this collection I actually kind of got the shiny version of it which exhibits a darker blue (se cover).Picachu (who is not really a starter but in the tv show) also made it into our collection. We got the Johto GEN startes Chikorita, Totodile, and Cyndaquil. We managed to obtain some of their evolutions like Bayleef, Typhlosion, Meganium, and Croconaw. These are one of my favorite group of starter pokemons ever!

Mi favorito de todos los tiempos es Bulbasaur, y en esta colección de hecho obtuve la versión shiny que exhibe un azul más oscuro (ver portada). Pikachu (que no es realmente un starter salvo en el programa de televisión) también está en nuestra colección. Tenemos los starters de la Generación Johto, Chikorita, Totodile y Cyndaquil. Logramos obtener algunas de sus evoluciones como Bayleef, Typhlosion, Meganium y Croconaw. ¡Estos son uno de mis grupos favoritos de pokemons starters!

1615508677294-01.jpeg


Some Favorites


I was so hoping to obtain Mew, but it never came on one of my chips' bags... yet I got Mew Two twice actually. Snorlax is my other all times favorite. Actually, on Pokemon Go I have a Munchlax as main companion with top friendship achieved! I also have one in my Pokemon Moon videogame.

Tenía tantas esperanzas de obtener a Mew, pero nunca llegó en una de mis bolsas de papitas... Sin embargo, obtuve a Mew Two dos veces en realidad. Snorlax es mi otro favorito de todos los tiempos. ¡De hecho, en Pokémon Go tengo un Munchlax como compañero principal con el mayor nivel de amistad logrado! También tengo uno en mi videojuego Pokemon Luna.


Collection


1615508383943-01.jpeg

1615508930180-01.jpeg

In total we have more than 50 pokemon firurines, and I still have some in their packages stored. Considering there are 151 in the Kanto generation and 100 more in the Johto one, we only got 25% of all possible pokemon figurines. We surely tried eating all those potato chips to obtain them though, goodbye allowance XD. I hope this post has brought back memories for the fans as it did for me; it was great assembling them all again to share.

En total tenemos más de 50 Pokémon firuritas, y todavía tengo algunos almacenados en sus paquetes. Teniendo en cuenta que hay 151 en la generación Kanto y 100 más en la Johto, solo obtuvimos el 25% de todas las posibles figuras de Pokémon. Sin embargo, seguramente intentamos comernos todas esas papas fritas para obtenerlas, adiós mesada XD. Espero que esta publicación les haya traído recuerdos a los fanáticos como a mí; Fue genial armarlos a todos nuevamente para compartir.



@gaeljosser
photos taken with Redmi Note 7 Camera
Snapseed used for edition

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency