From RISING STAR ZERO to STARBITS MILLIONAIRE in SIX MONTHS: The xTAPExEATERx Story

download.png

The very first Play2Earn experience I started with when I found this scene was Rising Star. Something about it seemed really approachable while also quietly being one of the most ambitions projects I've ever seen in cryptocurrency. Six months later my musician who is a zombie named xTAPExEATERx has gone from lowly street corner busker to one of the most popular judges ever on the ultra popular primetime show: Starbits Millionaire.

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 6.08.36 PM.png

No autographes or flash photography please

Today Id love to start to tell the tale of how xTAPExEATERx gave up on their dream of being a once in a generation artist, sold out, became a Starbits Millionaire, and quadrupled their income. It really is a both shocking and tended tale but, unfortunately, a tale for another day.

How did I get here? I clicked the goddamn button. That's all it takes.

Rising Star is hands down the best Free 2 Play experience currently available in the Play2Earn scene. While other games often claim you dont need anything to get started there can often be a long sign-up process, skill wall, or other bummer. None of that is present here. What is?

Grind.

Rising Star is a very very simple game at first. So much so I initially confused this project for a much simpler experience. For weeks you will find yourself doing the same missions over and over again and not earning much. At some point you'll ask yourself "Is this even worth it?" and, my friends, that is when the game begins.

Rising Star trains you, the player, to stick to it. Show up every single day, press the button, stick with it, and you will find success. What does success look like to you? Well, that my friend is the endgame of the amazing project. You get to decide what success looks like to you and, as is so often true in life, you'll come to find you are never satisfied and there is always another goal.

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 6.18.59 PM.png

After leaving my home town and completing the Local Gig Circuit more times then I can count it became clear to me that constant touring, while it was getting to pay better, was never going to satisfy my greed. What I needed was a good steady flow of Starbits to fund all the other projects I wanted to complete in the Rising Star universe. This has never been about selling my Starbits (or Starpro) on the market to pay my real life bills, this was always about getting to play more of this game.

Soon I fell into the role of producer. Artists who were selling their NFT songs apparently needed wealthy third parties to fund these projects and it paid damn well. Well enough to convince me it's where my hard earned Starbits should stay parked to earn the most interest while working on the larger career income issue. Before I knew it I had 50,000 Statbits poured into other peoples careers.

Screen Shot 2021-09-17 at 6.24.57 PM.png

Then one night, as if by fate, it all came to me. I was doing blow with Poppin' Corns and Shanania Pain and they mentioned Starbits Millionaire. All a lazy musical sellout would have to do to get a cool 10,000 Starbits a day for the rest of their life was park 1,000,000 Starbits in an account and do a single 30 minute mission a day. That's it, it doesn't even matter if you are a total scumbag, they kinda like that! It makes for better TV!

Perfect.

QeUIeiWe-imagen.png

Just like that my future unfurled before me like a red carpet. All I needed to get wealthy was ... wealth. And I knew just how I was going to get it.

Where? Well, ladies and gentlemen, as you know the game is to be sold not told. So, I'm going to need to see that you enjoy and appreciate this kind of content. If you want to see more Rising Star content and know how I went from a lowly undead busker to one of the most famous corpses on primetime TV Im gonna need to to show my by upvoting, commenting, and reposting this post!

Id love to tell you the rest of this story, I just need yall to show me you are out there!

XoQeGJb3-image.png

Are you looking to hang out with other Crypto-Gamers? Join us over at the The Crypto-Gaming Guild discord. We are looking for game captains and folks who can help organize. If you are interested, please step up!

The games we are currently focusing on are:
Rising Star
Splinterlands
RollerCoin
UpLand
Neon District
Alien Worlds
Lost Relics
eXode

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency