Our last and special picnic

My entry for @theinkwell prompt for the week.

photo-1592153978217-6913256c7e1e.jpeg

Image source

As a final year student, it's is the best and the happiest thing, knowing that I will soon graduate from courage, it's the best thing but also got a sad side that, we will miss our friends and also our course mates who makes collage a beautiful place for you.
I was lost in thought, thinking about life after collage. When Mary call my attention.
Hey! Nancy
What are you thinking? she ask looking at me smiling.
She looks happy and I wonder what could make her that happy.
Mary was a girl fleety type , she likes enjoyments, going to parties is always her hobby. Everyone in the campus knows her as Mary fun A.k.a lady of enjoyment.
She never got time for her books, But she always got A in class, which makes me wonder a lot how she makes that happen. But I overheard the other students said she always pay lectures for her marks. I didn't want to believe that, but give a second thought, though she is from a rich family anything is possible for her and she can do anything too.
Since she is this happy and excited it's must be about fun (enjoyment).

What's wrong Mary?
Why are you so excited. I asked looking confused.
Are you kidding me? you mean you haven't heard the news? she ask staring at me surprisely.
yes, sure I haven't heard any news. I replied being so curious to hear the news that could make her this could.
OMG (Oh My God)!
Nancy are you sure you are a final year student?
cause every final year students heard this news and the are planning on what they will wear on that great occasion. it's gonna be fun.
Fun! I say it. I whisper to myself.
What did you say? she asked
Nothing. continue what is the fun all about. I asked paying attention to what she has to say.
Okay. since it's our finally year, the school management plans on having a picnic with all the final year students. she paused
Wow, that's sounds fun 😊
I can still recall our first picnic as the new students admitted to the courage. It's was fun and sweet. I replied with a smile on my face.
Yeah, I can recall it too. But this one will be special, We decided to have a picnic down by the sea....
By the sea! I cut in... feeling so excited. wow I can't wait to see the beautiful view of the sea, can't wait to feel the cool breeze, can't wait to see the fishes 🐟 jumping.....
calm down Nancy. Mary cut in, waking me up from my imagination.
You will see all that soon, just get yourself prepared. she said.
Just then our chemistry teacher walks in and every discussion was dismissed and we all return to our seat, ready to learn.

Was very happy, I couldn't wait for that day to come. I wish it's could be tomorrow but still got one week to go. Having everyone ready and presence, busy with different work, to make food for everyone to eat. it's always fun eating with people you love and I couldn't just wait for that day. I got my dress 👗 and shoes ready for that special day.

Finally the long awaited day came by. A day to our graduation, all the final year student went out to the market to buy different food stuff in preparation for tomorrow's special picnic, we got a long list and many different food to prepared. At the market, I pump into Fred.
Fred is the cutest guy in the campus, all the girls at campus got eyes on Fred but Fred seems not to pay attention to any of them. He is my dream guy but due to his arrogant attitude I never speak with him.
I'm so sorry, I said picking up his phone from the floor.
it's okay. he replied and walk away
He was so gentle, I couldn't believe it. was it really Fred. I paused to asked myself as I watch him walked away.

photo-1527269534026-c86f4009eace.jpeg

Image source

Here on our graduation day, everyone was beautifully dressed 👗 with their beautiful graduation gown. It's was a happiest day of my life, I'm finally done with courage. it's something to celebrate about. After our graduation, a bus was waiting for everyone outside. we all came out extremely happy and everyone rush into the bus and it's drove off.
We can to a sea shore, it's was beautiful and lovely, the view was awesome. some of the students runs to the sea to feel the cool water that's was flowing forward and backward. I stood there smiling and watching the beautiful view of the sea.

Things were brought out for the preparation of food. Everyone start preparing and getting busy. Joseph in his usual behavior was busy making fun of people going around tasting people's food and telling them what was wrong with their food, he almost got to my place I was sacred, I can't stand Joseph with his annoying words and I wanted to walk away to avoid him but pump into Fred again but never knew it's was him.
Hey didn't you watch the way you are going? Fred said with anger.
I'm so sorry.
looking up to see that it was him
you!
you! we both shouted in surprised
sorry I have to pump into you like this, I apologise
Is okay, sorry for my bad behavior earlier. he said
Its okay. I say with a smile.
I'm Fred. he said
I'm Nancy. we both shake hands.
That's how the friendship between me and Fred started.
So what's your planned after collage. he asked
Nothing much, planned on getting a job to help my family out. I replied.
Just then we received a call that the table was set. we get up and walked to the table to join others who were already there waiting for others to come.
All the food were present and you get the choice of food you want. We eat, drink, discuss and laughed about our first time in collage. Just then our leader stood up and took a glass of wine 🍷 🍷 and make a toast: to us, and to our new life.
everyone all shouted CHEERS...!

photo-1589050820342-d666e6116a45.jpeg

Image source

That was a very special picnic for me, because I got to meet with Fred the cutest guy in collage and I finally graduated from collage.

The End

Thanks for visiting my blog

I'm @smartgirl5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency