"theinkwell writing challenge | The Unexpected Love strory".

20160225_183854.jpg

"You must be Janice". A rich woman from her late 30's asked the lady.

"The job will be a live-in house helper. You will be cleaning the house, attending the needs of school age children after school and bits and others".

"I like you, So you are hired and you can start today, and by the way, this job includes travelling, so you need to be able to travel with us". Continued the woman.

"Yes, I agree, mam. Thank you so much". Janice replied.

Janice worked and lived with the family. She worked hard for her new host family. She tried her best to take care of the children and manage the house.

The rich wife neglected her duties as a mother and wife. She was a spoiled rich wife.

The youngest one was so close to her that they became inseparable. Though the mother noticed the closeness of Janice and the child, she could not do anything but to feel jealous and anxious about janice.

But one more thing is yet to happen…. Two eyes is always admiring and desiring Janice without the latter knowing it.

"How are you, Janice? Glad to see you today".

"I am very good, Sir, Thank you". Replied Janice.

"Good to know, I would like you to come with me later in the afternoon, we are going to pick up Ryan from school. My wife is not here, she left early for an overseas travel". Meet me at 2pm, sharp".

"Yes, Sir. Thank you". She replied politely.

20160130_184302.jpg

While in a car, Janice felt strangely nervous. She was sitting beside the driver seat requested by the Mister. She feels uneasy, her guts telling her something's going to happen. She noticed that the car moved slowly until it pulled over, in a quiet empty road.

Her heart is racing, she can hear the deep breath of the Mister.

Mister held the hand of Janice gently and said. "I like you Janice, I really like you a lot, I want to get to know you more, if you allow me." I know this is wrong but, This thing (heart) has a mind and feelings of it's own"

Janice was speechless and only uttered, "No, this can't be".

But truly, actions speak louder than voice. He kissed Janice in the lips, Janice kissed back. Gentle until passionate and then lingers.

Secret kisses, secret hugs and passionate meet-ups keep consistent. Their emotions grow up stronger until they don't want to hide anymore.

After another lovely secret night, "I feel guilty, I don't want to hide you anymore, I love you, Janice, I have never been in love like this".

"Come with me, Marry me. I will give you a nice home. I want to stay with you".

"You are very rich and I am poor. I am your house maid, You are my boss.
What about your children, what about your wife"?

"I will be and forever be a father, But my heart needs you. I love you Janice, believe me".

Janice and the Mister secretly got married, his religion allows multiple marriage.

She handed her resignation letter to the rich wife. "We will miss you, Ryan will miss you a lot. You should come and visit us one day". Said the rich mean lady.

Janice got a new nice house all by herself and the Mister, meanwhile in the wife's mansion, The couple quarreled a lot, She knows there is somebody else.

As time passed by, Janice and Mister had a baby girl. They were a happy and contented family. Mister was completely separated with his wife emotionally, But not in papers.

Mister found himself in a huge trouble with his business. Police cornered him in one of the posh hotel he was staying in. He was detained.

The Rich wife went to rescue and so is Janice. They accidentally meet in the detention center where Mister was detained.

Right then and there, A strong, very loud slapped welcome Janice.

And before she can utter a word, another slap lands on Janice face. Everyone was staring at them, She was humiliated.

"I would never expect my housemaid to be a mistress, Gold digger!"

"I am very sorry, Mam. We were wrong about falling in love together. I am not a mistress, I am his wife too, and I love him more than he ever knew". Said Janice

"Nooo! You are lying, you are not Roland's wife. You're a housemaid, a slave! And you will never be my husband's wife. You will never be a part of our wealth!" .

Janice showed all the legal marital documents and the rich wife just can't believe and cried her heart out.

Meanwhile, "Me and your children will be here for you Roland. A little more time and we will be together. We love you so much, my Darling".

Janice waited patiently. She learned to manage the business, keep the family and supporting Roland.

Roland served his sentence and returned to the most he love, Janice.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency