Taken

image.png

source

It was late when I got home from work. The house is very quiet.
"Must be asleep. My wife must be very tired after a long day at home," I thought.
I took a glass of warm water and took a sip. I looked back at the room. There isn't anyone. I can't help my sleepy eyes. I fell asleep on the couch.

Between conscious and unconscious, suddenly several men came to me with sturdy steps. His strong hands dragged me out of the house.

"You must come with us"

I lazily followed in their footsteps. Seeing my reluctance they dragged me harder and harder so that I was forced to walk fast.
Until outside the house there was a car waiting.
"Enter."
"What is this?"
The man didn't answer. He pushed my head down and got into the sedan. I can't do much. I can only comply with their wishes.

The car immediately slid down a very quiet street. After crossing several large bridges the car turned left and entered a building.
I was forced into a dark room. I was seated in a chair and tied up. It was so dark that I couldn't see anything.
The people who brought me disappeared into the darkness. There was only darkness and silence that I felt. Suddenly the room was opened and there was a little light coming in. I started to look around with somewhat limited vision. I saw a large tall shadow enter the room.

"Turn on the lights"

The room instantly became bright. The shift from dark to light dazzles me. I blinked to adjust the surroundings.
The big man was standing right in front of me.

"Apparently this is the man who snatched the woman of my dreams." while nodding.

I still don't understand what that means.

"What do you mean?"
"Your wife was my dream in the past. You must let her into my lap."
"You must have misunderstood. My wife and I have been living happily ever after. So you may have the wrong person."
"There's no way I could be wrong. You never know his past."

The man walked to my left.

"I love her. But I was not accepted by her and her family. When I was about to propose to her I was rejected. Because of hurt, I left and promised that one day I would come back to pick her up. A month ago I returned to this city and asked where Reyna was. No one knew where she was going. The people closest to her didn't want to tell me either. This afternoon I saw Reyna walking and I told my men to pick her up."

He snorted for a moment. I'm getting more and more accepting of what he's saying.
"Now I will take him because he will be mine"
"I do not believe it."
"It doesn't matter if you don't believe me."

He turned toward the wall. His right hand rests on the wall.

"Bring in Reyna!"

Two of his men brought Reyna.
I wanted to jump up to hug Reyna but couldn't because the ropes were so strong that they were shackled to me.

"Reyna!" I said turning to look at the captive man.
"What are you doing my wife?"

He laughed annoyingly at me.

"I haven't done anything. I'm just holding back."
"Let her go and you can do anything to me."

He laughed harder.

"I really won't do anything to you. I let you stay here for a maximum of 7 days and you will also die."

He glanced at Reyna.

"I'm going to Vicara. There I'll make Reyna my wife."
"You can't. Reyna loves me so much."
"I'm going to make Reyna love me. I have a potion that makes her forget you and quickly become my adoring woman."
He looked at his two men.
"Give him a memento that he will remember until he dies."
The two of them then approached me and beat my body. Several times a fist pierced my stomach and face. I can only endure the pain. The pain was nothing compared to the reality when the big man carried Reyna away.
While enduring the pain from the blows of the two people I still saw Reyna who was getting further and further away.
"Reyna! Reyna!" I shouted, occasionally groaning in pain.
Several times I fell and was woken up again.

"Wake up!" this time the soft voice as I feel a kiss on the cheek.
I stuttered while looking at my wife near me.

"You fell asleep here. I went looking for food at the tavern over there."

I looked at Reyna's sweet face while remembering what I had just experienced.

image.png

Best regard from Indonesia.
@rokhani

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post. I hope you enjoy it. Upvote, comment, reblog and other support are highly appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency