Inkwellprmpt #30 | Last Dance

image.png
unsplash

I never thought fairy tales could exist in the real world. There's no way that some stories I read in books would happen. Smiled, delighted at the time I witnessed a woman dancing gracefully. I followed every step she made through my moving eyes. I enjoyed seeing this woman who robbed my heart by how she dances.

I thought that the happiness I felt would never end. I thought that kind of feeling would last forever but I was wrong. I checked the time and it was already midnight when I saw her leaving my sight. I attempted to step forward towards her but the appearance of a guy stopped me. He was smirking while leaning his arms on that woman's shoulder.

That happiness turned into sadness when I saw that woman and how she looked at that guy. I wasn't assuming things because there's no need to, it was so obvious how that woman loved that guy so much.

Sadness. All of a sudden I saw that woman's face. I could tell no romantic aura was happening for the two of them. Just like how I fantasized about her, it was one-sided.

A week has passed, I went back into that bar. I wanted to dance, not expecting to see that woman but I was hoping. The music played, slowly I was dancing just a normal dance. Accidentally or you could say it was rather fortunate when that woman stepped on my foot.

"Sorry"

She said while showing a beautiful smile. I couldn't answer right away. I was frozen and speechless by her smile.

"It's fine"

I forced myself to say something or it would embarrass myself more towards her.

She turned her back but I could still see her face in that state. I was seated, I felt overwhelmed by her aura. I didn't stop myself glimpsing silently as being close to her was so much.

I didn't notice the time would pass so fast. People in the bar were slowly going outside. I rode my scooter and started the engine to leave. I thought I saw that woman from before on that bench alone. I was curious, I was afraid she'd be alone. I drove the scooter to be with her.

A magical feeling seemed to touch my heart. At a distance, I drove the scooter fast because I sensed something bad. I thought she needed someone and I was correct.

"Are you alright?"

She was weeping. She was sobbing. The woman I dreamed of was hurt right at that moment. I accompanied her. I comforted her because I thought that was what she needed. I didn't ask more, I just let her be as I understood that she didn't want to talk about it. That night ended with a chilly wind that made our hearts feel so lonely.

image.png
unsplash

"Where am I?"

I woke up in a place with so much surprise. I couldn't believe what's happening to me all of a sudden. I was in the river of life where the people who died either ascended to heaven or hell. That river served as the place of acceptance for someone who died accepting their faith.

I cried for the last time and finally remembered what happened. That woman whom I always saw was Tanya. That's how we met each other and how we became lovers. Although faith didn't favor me, it didn't want me to be happy.

I died after our dance when we decided to go to the river riding on that scooter. It was midnight, yes it's me who should be blamed because I was driving when I was drunk. It's just that, I thought there would be no end unless you'd feel you're in heaven. Nothing bad would happen when you're just so happy that you thought it was heaven already.

Because of an unexpected incident, everything for us was over. She survived but I was unlucky, I didn't make it. That incident before was my last dance with the woman I loved.

END...

mrnightmare

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency