Beautiful Life

IMG20210511055305.jpg

The world is indeed beautiful no matter how you see it. It's evident from the laughter of the children. From the enjoyment of the adults and from the expressive actions of the birds.

"Are you okay now, Kirk?"

A question from a friend with deep meaning for me. I wanted to answer the truth but it will just make me sad. What I answered him was a smile with a supporting excuse to make it believable.

"You know me. I'm always better."

"Very well then," he just passed and continued his going.

Most of my time is spent along the shore. Watching the peaceful sea that gives me peace of mind. Accompanying myself with the beautiful sky makes me be amazed and feel thankful I have been given the chance to live in this world.

IMG20210519085903.jpg

"You're always drunk. It's too early and yet you're down already. You can't go to the sea and go fishing now."

A loud voice from Mrs. Shana because of getting angry with her husband Mr. Alfred. I've witnessed them quarreling most of the time. I couldn't blame Mrs. Shana because her husband is silly. Although this kind of thing is being ignored already by the people here. We are used to it and just found it as entertainment. Not good either way but they're always like that.

The couple left a smile on my cheeks. I stood up and decided to walk slowly. Feeling the sand touches my feet. I took a deep breath because I suddenly felt amazing when the wind from the sea blew so strong. I closed my eyes and felt the presence of the wind intimately.

"Hmmmm, it really feels amazing to be alive," in my thoughts.

"Do you have a catch, Mr. Doro?"

I shouted to Mr. Doro when he's on his boat approaching the shore.

"Nothi--ing," he answered it with a loud-melted voice.

"How about you? Are you doing fine?"

He asked me and all of sudden a heavy feeling in my chest. People kept asking about my situation even though they already knew. Of course, I always reply to them with a smile and gratitude.

"Never been better and thank you."

Mr. Doro continued paddling through his boat to reach the shore. I just then decided to walk beside the shore along the sea. Just walking and walking. I forced myself to smile or to be happy at least. Although walking on the shore alone while smiling is like being crazy. Well, that's how I found myself happy despite my current situation. Enjoy life while I still can. I can't have this opportunity again and no pause to wait for the worst to happen. Time is gold for me so every second, minute counts for me.

"What happened to you?"

I heard the voice of Mr. Long who lives on the shore next door. He's a fisherman and always sitting on the shore to prepare himself to go fishing.

"He's lucky to live with an older age," in my thoughts while my consciousness is fading.

I didn't realize I fell down because I have cancer in the bone. Every day for me since last month has been painful. There were times I was desperate, I cried, I sobbed because why life was unfair to me. I couldn't accept it and even decided to end my life by not doing anything. I thought that was the best way since I'd be there soon. However, when I kept on feeling the tears that fell. The days I shut down being alone. I realized that's not how to consume lifespan.

IMG20210512064525.jpg

I decided to go out after those countless days of crying. I chose to be thankful and appreciate the life I had. I may stay in this world for just 40 years. I had so many great adventures filled with joy and tears. It was not long nor short but it's not about it. It's about how I see the meaning of my life in this world. We are all gonna die, we just don't know when. If mine is now, there is no stopping it but I'm sure to myself that I did enjoy life.

The secret of accepting fate is the way you enjoy your life. I have no regrets but maybe there are sorrows. Still, I can accept life because I know in myself I have the best life that I could ever imagine.

"Hey, hey, Kirk---Kirk. Answer me."

A worried voice from Mr. Long.

"I'm sorry Mr. I don't think I can answer you." A replied in my thoughts.

"Hey--- someone calls an ambulance."

I can still hear them but I can't see them anymore. I can tell people are approaching me. I'm so happy that a lot of people still care for me. My consciousness is fading that I can't any longer hear or feel what's around me.

"So this is what it means to----"

END…
images are mine
mrnightmare

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency