TheInkWell Poetry Challenge | Wakeful Dream

TheInkWell Poetry Challenge Week 4

nhz090.jpg
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

I dream of places far and near,
Of travel experiences that bring good cheer.
Exciting adventures left and right,
Pushing our limits with all our might.
When all of a sudden, my bubble was burst,
Like I was pricked with a thorn, oh how it hurts!
The world is not normal,
A lot has changed.
At times it makes me feel dismal,
Like my life's been rearranged.
Then, I opened my eyes and saw the goat,
Grazing the field outside the castle with a moat.
Suddenly I realized I fell asleep,
And was just woken by the sound of a beep.
Still lying bed all caught up in my wakeful dream
The world gone to waste, it's unreal so it seems.
The world was fine
And everything in life, simply divine.
So I carry on with my day,
Fulfilling my destiny along the way.

@iamraincrystal
Is it real? Or just a dream? Perhaps just wishful thinking...

border.png

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency