TheInkWell Poetry Challenge | Quarantine Queries

TheInkWell Poetry Challenge Week 2

s1s5lb.jpg
Image by Arek Socha from Pixabay

Is it just me or do you also feel?
The year has been shitty, quite unreal.

The nightmare has to end
We've got lives to mend.

Can't wait to once more be free
I've still got whole worlds to see.

Yet we can't pretend this was but a dream
Its ghost will haunt us so it seems.

Nothing will ever be quite the same
We've been ushered into a new ball game.

New realities we need to face
Life brings us changes we need to embrace.

Who knows how long we have to wait?
Things aren't looking up at this rate.

Summer's almost gone
What indeed have I done?

Sit and wait all day and night
Fighting boredom with all my might.

The day the rains came to fall
I hope our world will no longer feel so small.

@iamraincrystal
Pondering while in lockdown, week 11

Author's note: Summer is ending where I am. Rainy season is almost here.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal




presearch


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency