Journey Into The Inkwell

A submission to The Ink Well Membership Challenge

home-office-336378_1280.jpg
Image by Free-Photos from Pixabay

I'm a novice writer who has not really won any awards or prizes from any writing contests or challenges. However, that doesn't stop me from working on my craft. I enjoy sharing whatever stories I may have lurking at the back of my mind. One other achievement I am proud of is my participation in the Maynia writing exercise by @freewritehouse where I managed to complete 50K words for the whole month of May.

I do join writing challenges as much as I can, mostly as a guest poster. I would indeed consider it an honor and privilege if I were to be chosen as a member of The Inkwell Community. Let me share some of my stories submitted to the aforementioned community.

theinkwell writing prize | Blood and Bronze


all images taken from the original posts of the featured stories

For my first showcase, I chose a story from my latest participation in the Inkwell Community fiction writing challenge. It didn't win any prize, but I would like to believe that it left a mark. I am hoping to find the time and inspiration to expand on this story some time in the near future.

TheInkWell Fiction Challenge | Prelude to an End


all images taken from the original posts of the featured stories

For my second showcase, here's a story from the Inkwell Summer Fiction Writing Challenge. Since the prompts given then were for thirteen weeks, I thought of coming up with a series that I called Our Thirteen Sonatas. Each of the stories can stand alone as a short story in themselves. I chose this because I felt honored to have received my first @OCD recognition while trying to accomplish the Inkwell Summer Challenge. This story was the week #12 of Our Thirteen Sonatas.

The Gryphon


all images taken from the original posts of the featured stories

My third and final showcase for this post was my first participation in the Inkwell Community fiction writing challenge. This came after the we-write exercises on Freewriters Community went on a hiatus. I was looking to expand to other writing communities back then when I came upon The Inkwell Community.

I hope that you enjoyed my shared stories. I look forward to sharing more next time around. Thank you for taking time out to read my submission.

I'm on HIVE 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Follow my channel on LBRY ===> @lifeingeneral

BTC address: 3Nu6g6pRbypgASwgEBJaMyUzWKQnzYEkKY

XRP address: rU2mEJSLqBRkYLVTv55rFTgQajkLTnT6mA

(Destination tag: 413584)




presearch



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency