Waiting for love

heart700141_1920.jpgImages Source

She, oh, she is of a beauty so rare
A damsel with a visage so fair
And I, I am her secret admirer
The one sincerely longing after her

I remain at her doorstep forever
Knocking and waiting to enter;
Numbed by the cold air of the night
But for my lady, I am resolved to fight

And I have chosen to ignore
Men mocking me for lingering at her door;
For I may be outside her door all season
But there will come a day I'll be let in.

Inspired by Avicii's "Waiting For love", this simple poem talks about a man who loves and hopes for the attention of his love interest. Even though he is teased by his friends and told to forget about her, he believes she will notice and accept his love someday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency