Story. From the camera to the heart.

From the camera to the heart.

TIW 3.jpg

An old Dutch friend told me one day that our greatest adventures begin before we realize it and although at the time I didn't pay attention to it; today I can only think about it while drinking from this bottomless glass. It all started one day when the sun bathed the city and my work sent me to take pictures of the state of the parks in the city and although I did not know it at the time there she was, the woman who would be the woman who would mark my whole life by her way so resounding to enter my path.

While I was photographing the park, I noticed that there was a group of girls who belonged to the local modeling academy and apart from them there were their photographers and members of their technical team while they just posed and looked pretty for the camera... So I preferred to ignore them while I continued capturing the green splendor next to the tree house. I went on like that until without knowing how I collided with a girl, we rolled on the ground and I ended up on top of her, I went to apologize when I saw her face and I did not know how to react to her beautiful lips, her smooth skin and those cat eyes that caught me and left me babbling while I tried to get up. When I saw her in a more detailed way I could see that she was from the academy, but, she was not one of the models and although she was evidently more beautiful than any of those girls with an overdose of makeup and lack of food. I could tell from her ID that she was one of the support staff for the academy and when I asked her what she was doing so far away from them she just said "I wanted to see your pictures to see if you really took pretty pictures". I spent the rest of the afternoon with her in between her escapes to see me and talk while I took pictures of the park and of her distractedly.

59841033_2213299522097770_6097754684347383808_n.jpg

I didn't know how I dared, but I asked her for her number to ask her out and she said yes, from that moment on my nights were filled with messages with her while unknowingly at that moment my destiny was written by the gods. The day we finally met, I was amazed at how beautiful she looked wearing a simple dress and makeup that only enhanced her natural beauty and her beautiful cat eyes. From the first date I became a fan of taking pictures of her, she would pose for me whenever I told her to and whenever I could I would take pictures of her distractedly. I can't say for sure how much time passed before I fell in love with her, but I can say that the day I least expected I was asking her to move in with me.

TIW 4.jpg

Before I knew it, her things and my things were already jumbled together as we rushed in and out of work. Time passed and I continued to admire this unique woman who in her mental storm was my calm at the end of the day. As time went by it was normal to wake up by her caresses or by her jumping up and down because she forgot to set the alarm to wake up early the night before. She became my perfect travel companion because she always remembered to bring what I forgot to bring and I always thought of going back to get the bag of things she had left in a hurry.

TIW 5.jpg

When she told me she wanted me to teach her how to take pictures like I take them in my job, I became her personal model for personal portraits and at the same time she was teaching me how to work in the fine arts beyond photography, I understood better how to handle lighting and the importance of getting along with all the staff members where you will be working even for a short stay with that project when I originally cared little for people who lasted only a week or two as colleagues in my fast-paced jobs.

tiw 1.jpg

I thought... It would be a lifetime thing, without realizing it covered every part of my life, my friends, my family and everyone I cared about somehow knew I wanted to spend the rest of my days with her but, sometimes people don't think the same as we do. One night she came home late from work and although she didn't tell me, she felt bad, even so after eating she prepared a tea to sleep which I drank quickly while I continued reviewing the pictures I took during the day; I didn't realize at what moment I fell asleep, nor how long I did it, but, when I woke up I could notice that in the room many things that were hers were missing, that her drawers were empty on the floor and on the bed, there was only a note that said "you were the best chapter that my story had, I hope you can forgive me".

PS: All pictures are my own taken from a J2 Prime with an altered camera and using the effects that instagram allowed to use.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency