It may not be the weekend but it certainly feels like one 😎

The day started with a 6km walk / run along the Kommetjie coastal road with the bootcamp ladies plus Charlie. I’ve learnt that I’m miserable if I don’t drag myself out of bed at 7.40am to be at bootcamp by 8am 3 days a week. (I literally roll out of bed into my waiting workout gear - grab a cup of tea and head out the door.) A rest day isn’t a no exercise day, it’s just a different exercise day. This is the stuff that makes you strong and boosts the immune system and keeps you mentally strong too! There’s nothing better than getting outside in the fresh air.

8C0AC133-185A-454E-BCBD-D4312D5B32EE.jpeg

I’ve been procrastinating with the grocery shopping so that was priority number 2. Not the most flashy day just getting the errands done. We’re still all wearing masks in public as mandated by our government so it was time buy a couple new ones and also restock the pantry. The shopping list is like a magic list - everyone writes down what they want and everything magically appears when mom gets home.

E9DEE38A-2AA3-49A7-952F-A23C9E235B59.jpeg

But my favourite thing was vegging on the couch with my two chihuahua babies while I enjoyed a cup of hot tea with a beautiful lemington. I’m a bit of a Ceylon tea addict! With fat free milk, no sugar. It’s been a lifelong love affair and it’s my favourite thing that I probably can’t live without. The problem is, my dogs have the same idea and I can’t leave my tea standing anywhere without a nose going in the mug and lapping up my tea!!!!

FDA04F0F-AEDF-406C-BCC7-D3D97F539971.jpeg

This is what temptation looks like for Chi’s that love human food but are only allowed to lick the empty plates.

2A7CE6E6-F013-4351-8C2E-D95466FA8A7E.jpeg

These lemingtons were so fresh! And I got enough to have another one after dinner tonight. A great time to catchup on Netflix on the couch with the fire going with some wintery sunshine coming through the window. I’m still catching up on some old Survivor series and binge watching Virgin River.

It was a day of rest and recovery (and laundry 🧺). But it was a good day.

EB1C9AE1-8357-4859-AC29-A90FE8FE5C9E.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency