Weekends which I had been through

I used to live in New Zealand for more than a year and that was all the good times for me. Event there are some ups and downs but after everything that was good things were so much. Thank you for the time in New Zealand that brought me so much meaningful things. I cannot forget the weekends here with all the new things, plans. That would be a trip to popular places near our place. On my first days in New Zealand, I lived in the same house with five-six persons in Hastings and we were all Vietnamese. That was really fun when we planned for every weekend to visit a new place. Thanks to my friends, I could visit many places in New Zealand just within a short time in my few first months.

Untitled design.png
When I moved to the South Island, my weekends were still so exciting. I lived in the hostel, which was really a big house and I lived in the same room with my sister Lynn who traveled with me from the north to the south. And can be said that we always enjoyed our weekend together. From went skiing to catch salmon and event walked home after worked at midnight.

IMG_0660.JPG
I never thought that donut will have bacon in until I got this in Motueka.

This was my typical weekend in Motueka, most of the time I would go to the market with Lynn and stop by a food store to eat before coming back home. This donut store was one of my favorites, named The Smoking Barrel, and it is truly famous here and also in New Zealand. They have so many kinds of donuts and that would be perfect when enjoying your weekend with a coffee and donut here.
IMG_0659.JPG
If you are a fan of dessert or donuts, I'm sure that you can not get your eyes out of their donuts. And they also have main food too, also highly recommend.
IMG_0639.JPG

For lazy weekends or saving weekends, I would not eat outside too much. Then home cooking was always the best choice and saving money. We would make delicious dishes that maybe beefsteak or lamb chop, and you can add any salad you want then finish with a yummy dessert like buying in the restaurant.
IMG_0641.JPG

Yes, I am a big fan of ice cream, I mixed ice cream with brownie cake which was bought from the supermarket or Lynn would make it for me and with just a pump of whipping cream on the top. It will look fancy than ever. Believe this dessert will never let you down.

IMG_0642.JPG
If living in Tasman Bay or near areas, you might try salmon fishing in Takaka on weekend activities. That was so cool when you catch fish by yourself, actually fishing. Before the trip, I asked my Taiwan friend and she said that was so easy, you just drop food in and the salmon would be caught. Believe me, not that easy. I thought we would be the only team that could not get even one salmon that day. However, we caught 3 salmons, Lynn and I got the biggest one 🤣.
IMG_0643.JPG
I think weekend activities will be a good experience that would make your weekend become unforgettable. Since it fulfills so many memories and even how long it was.
Thank you for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency