Floating into the unknown WEEK 202

Floating into the unknown

IMG_20221210_141346.jpg

Many ideas come to my mind when I think about the future, I am sure that many of us think about what we will do in a few minutes, hours, days, months or years.

It is also natural to be concerned about our future and the future of our loved ones because through our actions we respond to future challenges.

I have to admit that when I think about the future I am often tempted by the feeling of fear, yes, I am frightened by the light speed evolution of technology.

But, don't get me wrong, I am not against evolution or technology, this development is extremely important for us, the problem is that we humans cannot keep up with it.

As you may have noticed I started with the negative, and yes once again I am scared of the evolution of technology.

Everything I write here is strictly from my experience in Romania, I do not know other situations in other parts of the world.

The evolution of technology in most cases leads to the introduction of technology in most fields of activity and here I come up with a few examples, the first example would be the introduction of robots and the replacement of humans with them.

Here, in Romania, we have machine factories where robotic technology is in a very high proportion, and normal employees (humans) are very few, so we have Romanian engineers who, in the absence of a job, go abroad to work on site (I don't think this trend is correct).

Another example I came across just the other day is the replacement of customer service operators of a mobile operator, if until a year ago by pressing a few keys I could talk to an operator who could help me anytime in various situations I had with that mobile operator, since they introduced artificial intelligence through the voice of a robot operator whom I name (I usually talk to AI-Andreea) I can no longer solve any problem.

I have to drive 50km to go to a shop of that mobile phone operator, so this technology is not always useful.

And now at the end I'd like to tell you what excites me about the future.

I want to stay in the area of technology and think about what technology we had 30 years ago and what we have today, I honestly can't make a comparison because nothing is the same.

Here the examples can be many, it came to my mind just now, I was thinking what car I used 30 years ago and what car I use now, then I had a car (my parents had this car) that didn't even have power steering, and now I use a car that parks itself.

If we look at other areas we can see that the differences are huge when it comes to past-present-future technology and that excites me a lot.

THE END!

If you liked what you saw and read here please don't forget to give a LiKe, Follow, reBlog or a Comment, for all this I thank you, and until the next post I say goodbye.

P.S. The attached picture you have just seen are taken by me with my mobile phone(Samsung Galaxy S21), and the text is also designed by me.

Yours @triplug😉

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency