My Father's BAE is definite My Mother / My entry for Galenkp's BAE posting contest

The relationship I cherish and be inspired most in my life is the husband and wife relationship between my parents. They have been married for over 25 years and have 2 daughters, my older sister and I. My mom is a hot-tempered person, whereas my dad is very gentle and quiet. My parents with opposite personalities attracted each other and got married after 2 months of getting to know together. For me, 2 months is seemed quite short to get to know each other and get married. Do you think so?

9261c47260b796e9cfa6.jpg

My parents were born when my hometown was still poor. Dad is mom's neighbor. Introduced to each other by my grandparents, they began together. My mom is 4 years older than my dad and they got married when they were in their 30s. I see my parents living together apart from their first love, but also sacrifices and responsibilities

My father made a lot of mistakes in the past. There were times when mom was very disappointed and sad. My family used to be uncomfortable and under cold atmosphere. My mother cried a lot at the time and I thought there was going to be a break. But finally my mom persevered and forgave my father. Mother said to me that "I don't want to hurt you, I want you to have a complete family". Luckily my father changed a lot and know the error. After many reconciliations, my parents' relationship was normal. As my sister and I got older, my parents also loved each other more and cherished the moments together

My parents did not show love with sweet words nor had a romantic date. However, they show their love with warm gestures and actions. My father is a smoker and once my mother coughed, since then he quit and never smoked again
My mother is a good cook and often cook dishes that my father likes.

c7b25568ffad09f350bc.jpg
(It is a fact that my parents have very few pictures together. In the picture are my parents with my grandmother and my sister's son)

I used to ask my mother about the painful times she went through and "Did you want to leave my father?". She said it was only sad and for the sake of the children and family, she will continue to make sacrifices and give dad a chance to change

My family has been through a lot of hardships, ups and downs. However, with a mother's love for her father big enough, with sacrifice and forgiveness, everything is over and tomorrow will be brighter than yesterday. My mother has influenced me a lot. My parents taught me to take responsibility for all my actions. I can play overnight, I can go anywhere, but I must be an honest person and know how to protect my safety. Life is long, let's come together, cherish every moment, live responsibly with yourself and your family. The relationship between my parents is a great motivation for my sisters and I to live well and need to make positive changes for the people around us

Thank you @galenkp for hosting a meaningful and interesting contest. Thank you all of you for reading my long post. I wish you always having a great day than yesterday 😊

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency