Cooking for the weekend

Greetings,

Dear friends I hope you are well and are enjoying a well deserved weekend, I hope to soon read your exploits of what you did differently this weekend.

I for my part this weekend I dedicated it to the #Hive platform and thus advance my publications for the week since the recent death of my dad for reasons of covid, I had to replace him in his activities and to give continuity to their projects.

But the weekend that I am here to document was the one before this one, which I dedicated to my children and wife, that is to say, I spent it at home sharing with them and preparing the food that day.

That Sunday when I got up I prepared breakfast, had my coffee and went out to graze my goats to feed them early, in order to dedicate the rest of the day to be at home without going out, while the goats ate I went to the store for a moment to get some vegetables that I was missing because in my lunch plans was to prepare soup.

Since Saturday I had planned the soup for Sunday and I had already tenderized some beef ribs and a beef leg with the help of the pressure cooker so that it wouldn't take so many hours to prepare the soup.

When I got home from the store the kids were playing and playing around the house, so I took the opportunity to go out to the terrace of my unfinished house to prepare the soup outdoors with wood and not in the conventional kitchen to give a difference to the day.

image.png

So between jokes and games I started to light the wood and began to heat the water for the soup while I was cleaning and cutting the vegetables.

image.png

image.png

imagen.png

Once the vegetables were cleaned and the water was hot, I added the meat that I had prepared the day before with the juice that came out of it to the pot, then I added the vegetables that I had just cleaned and covered the pot so that they would be incorporated into a single broth and the vegetables would cook.

When the vegetables were almost soft I added some corn dumplings because my wife likes them very much in the soup, I added salt and let it cook another while more to finally put the seasonings such as chili, garlic, pepper and cilantro to season the soup and to enjoy a rich and different lunch.

image.png

image.png

By about two o'clock in the afternoon we are ready to have lunch of course on the terrace because of the heat and as the soup makes you sweat a lot outside is very rich breeze, my children are lovers of soup which means that they ate a lot and then fell like stone in bed to rest with a good nap, so do not hesitate to also go in the same direction and we all rested together.

When we woke up from the collective nap it was already late afternoon so a good coffee and some cookies for the children to wait for dinner time and with it the arrival of bedtime.

I tell you that since the pandemic not going out and being at home with my four children I have to be very creative not to lose my sanity and be able to keep the kids entertained, sometimes I usually fill the pool but as I was cooking if I gave them a pool I would not have time to make the soup because they like me to bathe with them and if not they get bored quickly.

This was my humble delivery for this week and hoping to recover the days of outings to be able to share more content with you and thus nurture this great community.

Thank you for reading my lines and may God bless you greatly.

The photos are of my property taken with my ZTE Blade Spark cell phone.


image.png


Saludos,

Queridos amigos espero se encuentren bien y estén disfrutando de un merecido fin de semana, espero pronto leer sus hazañas de lo que hicieron de diferente en este fin semana.

Yo por mi parte este fin de semana se lo dedique a la plataforma de #Hive y así adelantar mis publicaciones para la semana ya que desde la reciente muerte de mi papá a razones del covid, me toco reemplazarlo en sus actividades y lograr dar continuidad a sus proyectos.

Pero el fin de semana que vengo a documentarles fue el anterior a este que se los dedique a mis hijos y esposa, es decir, lo pase en casa compartiendo con ellos y dedicándome a preparar la comida ese día.

Ese domingo al levantarme prepare el desayuno, tome mi café y salía pastorear mis cabras para que se alimentaran temprano, con la finalidad de dedicarme el resto del día a estar en casa sin salir, mientras las cabras comían fui un momento a la tienda por unas verduras que me faltaban pues en mis planes del almuerzo estaba preparar sopa.

Desde el día sábado tenía planeado lo de la sopa del domingo y ya había ablandado unas costillas de res y una pata de res con la ayuda de la olla de presión para que no demorara tantas horas para preparar la sopa.

Al llegar de la tienda los niños estaban entretenidos jugando y haciendo tremenduras por la casa, así que aproveche de salir a la terraza de mí casa aun sin terminar para preparar la sopa al aire libre con madera y no en la cocina convencional para darle una diferencia al día.

image.png

Entonces entre bromas y juegos me puse a prender la madera y empecé a calentar el agua para la sopa mientras iba limpiando y cortando las verduras.

image.png

image.png

imagen.png

Una vez ya las verduras limpias y el agua estar caliente le agregue a la olla la carne que adelante el día anterior con el zumo que salió de ella, luego agregue las verduras que acababa de limpiar y tape la olla para que se incorporaran en un solo consomé y las verduras se cocinaran.

Cuando las verduras ya estaban casi blandas le agregue unas bolas de masa de maíz porque a mi esposa le agradan mucho en la sopa, le agregue sal y deje cocinar otro rato mas para en última instancia colocarle los aliños como ají, ajo pimienta y cilantro para dar sazón a la sopa y poder degustar de un rico y diferente almuerzo.

image.png

image.png

Ya para más o menos las dos de la tarde nos disponemos a almorzar por supuesto que en la terraza por el calor y como la sopa hace sudar mucho afuera es muy rica la brisa, mis hijos son amantes de la sopa lo que quiere decir que comieron mucho y luego cayeron como piedra en la cama a descansar con una buena siesta, lo que no dude en ir también en el mismo sentido y descansamos todos juntos.

Al despertar de la siesta colectiva ya era el final de la tarde así que un buen café y unas galletas para los niños para esperar la hora de la cena y con esta la llegada de la hora de dormir.

Les cuento que desde la pandemia el no salir y estar en casa con mis cuatro hijos hay que ser muy creativos para no perder la cordura y poder tener entretenido a los niños, a veces suelo llenarles la piscina pero como estaba cocinando si les daba piscina no iba a tener tiempo de hacer la sopa porque a ellos les gusta que me bañe con ellos y si no se aburren rápido.

Esta fue mi humilde entrega por esta semana y esperando poder recuperar los días de salidas para poder compartir más contenido con ustedes y así nutrir esta grandiosa comunidad.

Gracias por leer mis líneas y que Dios les bendiga grandemente.

Las fotos son de mi propiedad tomadas con mi celular ZTE Blade Spark

Translator // Traductor Deelp

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency