Last Weekend of Vacation

Man what a week. I started work again Monday (and a new job at that) and I am poooped. Didn't have time until now to post something about last weekend, my last vacation weekend!

The Vacation

Even though I am blessed with long summer vacations (I work in education), they always seem to fly by and this one was no different with a move, a festival and a camping trip packed in.
So last weekend it was here: the final weekend of the vacation. I went to my new job Friday for a meet and greet and everybody seemed really nice. But I was determined to enjoy my last weekend of vacation!

Going to the Fair

So we decided on Saturday to go to the 'Kermis' or fun fair.
image.png

Now one thing you need to know about me: I am scared of a lot of things haha. My fair of heights and of airplanes seem to always come brilliantly together with these things, so there are very few rides that I go in haha. But the little rollercoaster on the fair was ok for me.

Then my partner wanted to go in this monster with me:
image.png

Let me tell you, that was a hell no for me haha. But we had fun, ate some sugary snacks, went on some tame rides and in general had a good time!

Making Friends

Then it was time for operation making new friends. Since we moved about a month ago we are a bit well.... without friends I guess. We have never lived in this area before and also don't know anyone. As I do very poorly with being lonely and mopey I decided action was required! So we found a social group on facebook for people living in our area and started putting up posts to see if people wanted to hang out. So far so good, we already met five people!

Last Saturday we had some drinks with some people and on our walk back got treated with a nice sunset too!
image.png

The next day it was Sunday and all our active plans quickly got changed for a chill day as the weather was horrific. I mean small rivers running down the street it was that rainy. Secretly I was happy for a chill day as my work was starting the next day. So I stretched out on the couch with my book, a wonderful way to end my vacation I think.

What about you? How was your weekend?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency