A Weekend of Pneumonia

Hi dear weekenders, I am sorry to have been absent for over a week here! I even missed my favorite: the weekly engagement. But all for good reason I guess as I have managed to get a visit to A&E in where they found out I had pneumonia.

Thursday

Just before the weekend we were having a great time in the Yorkshire Dales, hanging out with friends and having walks in nature.
image.png

I had been feeling pretty tired for a week, but nothing had prepared me for Thursday itself. We were just driving off out of the Dales when we got a flat tire.... a big nail turned out to have been the culprit.

image.png

After 3 hours we were helped with a new tyre and could resume our trip, but little did we know it would soon turn into an even worse day.

A&E

In the car back I started to feel very unwell, I got pins and needles in my hands, heart palpitations and pain on my chest. My partner rushed me to the hospital in about 30 mins. There I went through the whole thing because they were worried about my heart. It turned out however that it was luckily not my heart but my lungs. I had come down with pneumonia, which can make you feel pretty horrible as it soon turned out.

The Trip Back

We were to go back to the Netherlands (home) on Sunday and luckily we had train tickets, since I am not allowed to fly with my pneumonia. I was still feeling rather ill so my poor partner had to carry most of the luggage while I sat panting haha. I have never been more excited to get home than that day!

So ever since I haven't been doing to much and have also not been present here! My antibiotics have made me feel a bit better already though and I hope to be up and running in about a week hopefully.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency