Protaras part 2 of my birthday weekend

photo_2021_08_24_08.33.10.jpeg
Les and Jack at the Italian restaurant

After dinner at the Italian restaurant we headed for home. I was pretty exhausted and I believe Jack and Les were too - but they were prepared to still take me out to listen to some live music.

birthday_candle.jpeg
They turned the lights out to bring a sparkling cake and ice cream to wish me a happy birthday

photo_2021_08_24_08.33.25.jpeg
The birthday plate with a chocolate fountain and icecream

We had a reasonably early night and left in the morning to go to Nissi Beach. We were starving and most places only offered lunch. Not to be beaten, we walked all the way to the end where there was a hotel and they were happy to let us have breakfast there. Reasonably priced for a buffet breakfast that had just about everything you could dream of.

We skipped the cereals and the cold meat and salads and went straight for the egg and bacon, french toast, fried tomato etc.

I also grabbed a plate with baby croissants and mini pastries.

Simply could not say no to freshly made crumpets with Nutella. This followed by some fruit and cheese. We each had coffee and then a Cappucino.

whatsapp_image_2021_08_22_at_21.26.25.jpeg
Les at the Hotel breakfast

whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_21.20.22_4_.jpeg
Egg, tomato and bacon

We swam in the crystal clear water at Nissi Beach and went home for lunch. We made a dish out of the leftovers from the Italian restaurant. It was pasta with the steak finely sliced, the leftovers from the rack of lamb and broccoli.

It was quite funny because I had told the waiter at de Medici that I wasn't hungry and only wanted a half portion of spaghetti. My son wouldn't have that and insisted that I order some lamb and I ordered a side with broccoli. So here I was the not-hungry birthday girl with 3 meals in front of me.

Anyway, it made a super lunch.

bubble_and_squeak.jpeg
Pasta with Steak, broccoli, potato, and beans in a neopolitano sauce

We went back to our airbnb at noon and went for a swim in the beach closest to us - a one minute walk literally to the cutest little alcove.

Beachcloseto our AirbnbPumping station
2.jpeg3.jpeg4.jpeg5.jpeg

Then we swam in the pool and ate our lunch.

beach.jpeg
Very small private beach

pool.jpeg
Lovely swimming pool - water warm from the sun
whatsapp_image_2021_08_23_at_21.20.22.jpeg
This was our unit
In my next post - part 3 it will have to be I will have photographs of our dinner last night (Sunday)

6.jpeg
Early at sunrise this morning

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency