The weekend// celebrating my friends Matriculation. 8 October 2021.

Screenshot_20211009-000803_1.png

821ac0ebb8034760b34645915384f664.jpg

Hello good morning my people so I started my weekend celebrating. about the event i attended. I was invited by my friends and some of my Church members to the 26 Matriculation ceremony in the prestigious Akwa-ibom state university (uniuyo).

71c5cfedfd7a4552a4f54d05c547cffb.jpg

IMG_20211008_135349_022.jpg

I arrived there at about 12:43pm I nearly made a U turn back home, but I just know it won't be nice I was already at the gate turning back will just look as if am a loser😹 and for the fact that I was humbly invited I didn't wanted to let them down.

The journey was too much the journey from the main gate to the school alone is something else 😹 I was told to be ready to walk at first I didn't understand not until I got to the school. I trekked for 45minutes just to get to the school, and to add to it all today's sun was not from this planet at all😃.

I wasn't wearing a face cap neither did I even wore goggles the sun dealt real hard with me. In case you care to know our very own hive queen @zellypeal did her matriculation I and @evegrace was there live to celebrate with her it all went well just only the sun. You may not see me in pictures, I just dedicated today for the celebrant no pictures for me just them😃😃.

Me that was a little light in complextion you need to come and see me😳 I was dark by force😁. After all the celebration at school, she invited us home to finalize everything she really spoiled us with food and drinks.

Am really happy for her and I wish her all the very best as she start school now properly 😎. I was a bit disappointed because I really wanted to see many friends but. Network/distance just spoiled everything and I just look for a calm place to rest my head.?

Though it was a day for celebration and jubilation but some students didn't really looked happy when I asked my friend why she said some lectures set classes later that day for them and that the next day they had test on matimatice.

I was sad, now they have to still go back home read thiers books after all the stress during the day. It wouldn't be nice at all. I guess they ha e to do it because they are with no other option. So this was how I spent my weekend on friday😃. Happy belated weekend guys💃💃 TGIF!
I still remain @obrisgold1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency