My Bae and me

Imagen1.png

It is beautiful when two people coincide with the same feeling, to love and be loved is wonderful and to be free for each other is the height of happiness, that's how I feel with my husband, his name is Hector, he is my BAE.

FIL62185.JPG

We met in the middle of 2007, we both worked for the same railway company but in different departments, he in the construction area and I in the maintenance area, we were introduced to each other once and I can say that there was no feeling, nothing at all....

On one occasion we had to do an inspection together and I arrived quite late, he showed himself as a kind and very gentlemanly person, I on the other hand was a little distant and closed in my treatment, but as we worked together Hector was gaining my trust and our friendship was growing, we not only talked about work but also about our personal things, we even talked by cell phone once he arrived home, we began to talk to each other also on weekends, even one night we stayed talking until 2 am.

Even though we talked frequently, when Hector made a pass at me I would cut him off saying that we were just friends....

In October of that year I had my 30th birthday, that weekend we would meet at my aunt's house to celebrate it, I had invited several friends and when I invited him his answer was: Can I bring a friend? I simply replied: No, because I am inviting you. Of course I could never have imagined that he would say something like that... In the end he didn't go to my party, although he did come to see me earlier that day.

mi novio y yo.jpg

FIL371.JPG

At the end of the month I was lowering my guard, one day we went to the movies, another day he dedicated me a song by Juan Gabriel, a Mexican singer, which said: "I would be always with you all my life, do not believe my life that what I tell you is a lie, I would be always by your side all my life, because my life I am in love with you", and on Thursday November 8, he asked me if I wanted to be his girlfriend, but he did it in a very particular way: "every male toad has its female toad, you want to be my little female toad? and with laughter I accepted...

25-05-08_1445.jpg

100_5570.JPG

That's how our love story began, Hector and Marlyn. Hector is a wonderful man, who loves to show his love with romantic gestures in everyday life, I love that, we are both like that, sometimes we do not even wait for a special date to have a gesture of love, we try to live in romance all the time, I do not mean that we have not annoyed each other once, or that we have not had problems, there would be nothing further from reality, but the thing is that despite the difficulties we respect each other, we value each other and we show the love we feel for each other.

20190512_062609-1.jpg
Romantic breakfast made by my husband

We have almost 14 years together, in May 2012 we were married in a civil ceremony and in July 2015 we were married in the Catholic Church.

P1030357.JPG
Our Civil Wedding Day

11760203_530606017089100_8922400229918708517_n.jpg

IMG-20210625-WA0015.jpg

1509309319250.jpg

Now we have two children and a dog, we have laughed and cried together, and we still celebrate our toad anniversary because that's how we want to be always, as boyfriend and girlfriend.

1510144877182.jpg

Note: All images are my own. The first image is a photomontage created on the picjoke.org website.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency