Weekend engagement: God crowned my efforts in glory 🙌🙌

IMG_9536.JPG

The journey I started since 10th of October 2017 ended yesterday by God's special grace to his glory. I had admission to read English language combined with social studies in Akwa Ibom State college of education Afaha Nsit in Akwa Ibom State.

IMG_9442.jpeg

I started the journey with tears. I had written jamb for some years and couldn't get admission into the institution I wanted to, so instead of staying at home I decided to go over to this other school I graduated from.

IMG_9476.jpeg

Challenges came from left, right, centre, front and back. Even my father opted out and left me behind. He said going to college was a total waste of time and that he won't sponsor or even support me since I have decided to go against his will.

IMG_9498.jpeg

I cried and wept bitterly, there was no money on ground at all. My mom wept and assured me I'll go to school, I just smiled cos I didn't seem to see the possiblity of that. The rest is story, a very long one but I actually did go to school.

IMG_9501.jpeg

Growing up and living just alone outside home was what befell me since 2017. I prepared myself, packed my stuffs and began the journey. I practically stayed alone without anyone and I felt it is like to stay alone.

IMG_9439.jpeg

Challenges came in everywhere especially since I was a girl child. Peer pressure too and the doings of the college and it's community. I saw things and I met people, mehn the pressure was too much but God helped me and I still stood my grounds.

IMG_9460.jpeg

I wrote my tests, exams, did lots of presentations for that number of years and I didn't encounter any wahala at all. God saw me through and I'm eternally grateful to him.

IMG_20211015_122420_0.jpg

Not everyone finished with us, some died on the way, some dropped because of lack of funds and sponsorship, some just came because they were asked to. But in all, I came out successful without mincing words.

IMG_20211015_085412_286.jpg

I defended yesterday alongside with those who could make it to the end and I performed excellently well. I saw grace and God did everything for me and made me smiled at last. Wow, it's a relief for me and I can boldly say that I'm a graduate of English language to God be the glory.

IMG_9480.jpeg

I'm still waiting for I know God is not done with me yet. The new phase for me Will soon begin or should I say it has begun already 😋😋😋.

IMG_9483.jpeg

I didn't do anything else apart from concentrating with my project all through the weekend. I prayed, prepared and went, God saw me through.

IMG_9530.JPG

And yes daddy after what he said, he supported me. I'm now a certified teacher 🙌
To God be the glory.
Thank you for reading my little story.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency