Weekend Experiences - 3new family members (Saturday 28-01-2023

Hello everyone this weekend I had a lot of joy and happiness as well as some hard work and frustration. Let's start off with the joy and happiness. Saturday our younger female cat gave birth to three adorable little kittens 2gingers and one being a clone of the mother which is a tortoiseshell tabby ginger mix. And here are some images of the three adorable little monsters with their mother.

And then we move on to the hard work and frustration Sunday. As you can see in the image below we have a giant root growing through one of our drainage pipes.

This has proven to be a very difficult thing to deal with due to the fact that the wall the pipe goes under isn't in the best of conditions so I would prefer not to have to dig up the pipe from under the wall and replace the whole thing so I decided to dig sections on the outside to find out how deep these roots went the roots have grown almost completely through the whole length of pipe and is almost impossible to remove due to the sand compacting the roots inside as shown in this picture below of a section I managed to remove.

Unfortunately I was unable to complete the job on the Sunday due to it being so tightly lodged inside the last section I worked for about 4 hours trying to remove this piece of root from that last bit of pipe but it didn't work at all so l am continuously digging away at it and slow getting it out. I'm removing bit by bit all the sand that has been compacting inside this pipe. Which is proving to be quite the struggle with the roots still not budging if the route does not but by this coming weekend I will unfortunately have to risk removing it from under the wall and another interesting thing I found was that someone had previously dug up this pipe and had broken it about halfway down and try to and try to fix it by putting a cut a piece of plastic bottle to cover up the hole before they buried the pipe again.

And as for the rest of the day me, my mother and nephew sort out our garage with all the junk we had collected over the year 2022.

And that was my weekend thank you very much for stopping by and checking out my post I hope you enjoyed the pictures of the little kittens and have a lovely week further.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency