Feeling squiddy tonight after an insanely hectic day.

Today was hectic despite my attempt to make it look like every other normal day.

It rather came as a different type of normal. A crazy type.

cap-gab3115a3a_640.jpg

I woke up as early as usual but I couldn't bring myself to get up from bed. Perhaps, it was because I knew what the day had in store for me. I have to make it known that almost everything worked out as planned. That on its own suggests that I already knew how hectic this day was to be. It's unavoidable so, I had to face it head-on.

After staring at the ceiling in my hotel room for almost 30 minutes, I decided to jump back to reality and get to work. Not the corporate one though. I had to work on completing the final phase of my relocation. You see, I don't like the fact that I'm sleeping in a hotel while I have a newly furnished apartment waiting for me to enjoy it.

The major thing that kept me away from the apartment is that I had to retouch some part of it especially with the interior designing and painting and a lot of other stuff. I'm glad to say that all these are done and dusted. I used most of this day to get some stuff in order so that I can start sleeping in the apartment.

I actively worked from morning till night. Most of the work had to do with supervision because I got some specialized persons to use their skills and pimp the apartment. It would have been better if I can just tell each person what I want and then go about my other business, but experience has already shown that some will do a half-baked job. With that in mind, I had to be ready to get bossy if that would mean getting exactly the type of service I want.

By the end of the day, they did a good job and the best part of the whole thing is that I didn't glue myself to them for the whole day. Lemme rephrase, I couldn't supervise EVERYTHING they were doing. There was a lot to be done and I wanted every minute to count so, I intermittently switched from being a supervisor to something else.

For example, I had someone cleaning up the whole apartment while I was away to buy a mattress. By the time I got back, the Carpenter I contacted earlier was already putting nails on wood at specific angles in the kitchen. Every corner of the apartment was filled with able hands. That's how much I wanted to get this done. After supervising the whole thing for a while, I zoomed off to Jumia pick-up centre to get my item.

Screenshot_20211015-222519.png
Yeah, the Vlogging thing is still thingy. Whatever that means. Haha.

Long story short, I'm spending my first night in my new apartment.

Applaudize!!!

untitled.gif
I'm being so squiddy at the moment 😝. I guess it comes from watching the insanely hyped squid game. Lol. It's worth the hype!

By the way, I'm also fighting with cockroaches and other tiny insects at the moment. They are creeping out to see their new neighbour, but I'm not ready for their mini party.

I have to admit, it skipped my mind to spray insecticide in the apartment and I won't dare to do it by this time of the night. I would have to kill them manually till daybreak.

And then?

I will send winter to them ✌️

Me to those insects: Come on lads, brace yourself. Winter is Coming 😎


Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Screenshot from my Jumia Account
Gif from tenor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency