My weekend review; House setup

Hello wonderful bees, i trust you're good and today was a blessing. Well I'm fine and feeling alive now after going through malaria this past week. It's always a pleasure to write to you in this community and today I'll just be telling you all about my activities of the weekend, on Saturday actually.

Morning

Well this morning was quite interesting as I struggled to get out of bed cos of the malaria symptoms that were showing in my body. There were pains all over my body but i managed to get out of bed and freshened up. Well my plans for the day were all mapped out already, by my uncle of course. He still wanted me to clean up a house in preparation for the burial of a close relative. We had already done the cleaning though, what he wanted me to assist him with was to set up a mattress and the bed stand which we had already bought during the week and then we still had to clean the compound of the building. I had to go to his house here in Owerri first of all so as to carry those materials to the village and then set them up. We also carried along some rakes for the compound. On getting to the place, i alighted the car and set to work almost immediately. First i had to clean the bedding as it was sandy and the white part of it was all dirty. After cleaning, we Carried them into the house and then set them up. It was beautiful. After that i had to rake the whole compound clean. It was really stressful plus the rain was drizzling.

The shop where we bought the bed and the compound i had to clean.


Afternoon

Well, having so little to do, we rounded up on time and had lunch in a local restaurant nearby. To me, it was kind of hard to know the woman wa selling food there cos she had other goods like beverages hanged on the gates and bread and sachet alcoholic drinks too plus the fact that there was no sign board and she was cooking inside the shop which was dark. I guess the indigenes knew her before that was why we could locate her shop. She served us a meal of rice and tomato sauce with beans and a piece of meat. After the meal, we went back to the village house again to just double check that all was okay. Having done that, we locked up the place and left for the city.

Evening

I was feeling a bit relieved of the malaria after the drugs which i took earlier in the morning. While we were heading down to the village, we branched a chemists shop and bought some drugs which i took. Then I went back to my normal activities in Owerri. It was nothing much really, i just had some restz a little rest and then went to a friend's room to watch a movie and then we played some games too. The guy had PS4 in his room so we played and some other people came to play too. I like to use real Madrid in the game and use the 4-3-3 flat formation with Bale, benzema and hazard as my attackers. Honestly, today was not my day as i lost at least 60% of the times i played, ouch. I left there a bit angry cos of the banter in the room, i understood that it'll happen as i would have done the same had i been winning. In my room, i laid down for sometime and eventually fell asleep.

That's all for now, I hope to see you next time. Thanks for reading through.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency