Weekend-engagement week 21: let's talk about food

This weekend topics have been the most tempting topics so far that leaves you salivating over so many nice dishes you can't have a taste of, it has really been a means to know some great dishes and how to prepare some of them. I love the fact that I get to chat with some and I'm expecting some tutor on how to prepare different Noddles from @trangbaby's post any time soon. According to the questions asked by @galenkp, I will start from the last to the first-



Introduce us to your national food and tell us about it

images 3.jpeg
Source
Nigeria have a variety of different ethnic groups or tribe which means we have different variety of food but the food that is wildly accepted by every tribe is the Jollof Rice, it is a dish that is generally prepared in any occasion. Apart from the fact that it can be prepared anytime but during the Christmas season, you will find it in almost every house you enter.

images 4.jpeg
Source
We call this dish Abacha also known as African salad it is one of the well known or general dish found in Eastern Nigeria, it is a very quick and easy meal to prepare as long as you gat all your ingredients ready.


Show us your favourite food and tell us why you like it.

Talking about my favorite food would be a long story to talk about because I don't have one favorite and in this case I have a variety to choose from so picking a favorite is damn well difficult. I will list a few of my favorites so you could see. They are Abacha, Rice and Stew, Hamburger, Pizza, ice cream, Golden Morn, Isi Ewu,Pap, Fried plantain with Noddles,
IMG_20200823_132649_459.jpg
Banga Stew and Rice
unnamed.jpg
Source
Nsala Soup and Fufu
IMG_20200812_202024_167.jpg
Beans and Plantain
Any food I consider as my favorite are meal I can eat anytime or any day, most times the presentation of a dish draws us to like that dish but still its the taste that makes us return to that dish next time. The reason I love these dish and some I didn't mention is the taste of the dish.


Show us what you're eating this weekend and tell us about it.

IMG_20201030_144911_995.jpg
IMG_20200903_200250_653.jpg
For this weekend, I had Roasted Plantain and Stew its one food I don't eat always because its only one vendor that prepares it to my taste and we don't roast plantain at home. Anytime I'm at the shop that's what I love to eat.
IMG_20201030_220859_280.jpg

IMG_20201030_171143_388.jpg

The jollof rice was prepared by my sister and it was really tasty, when you have the right ingredients you can actually make it for yourself. You will need Rice, Tomato Paste, Fresh Tomatoes, Groundnut Oil,Beef or Chicken,Pepper, Beef or Chicken Stock and spices. The ice cream was a plus for the weekend, to consolidate me for all the nice dishes I was seeing but couldn't taste.



Thanks for reading, do support with comment and upvote

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency