Tina & Ramen | My Weekend Companion

IMG20211016120305.jpg

Yesterday, I got a surprise text from a long-time friend to meet up; we go way back during my college years. We lost contact for 3 years. I finally got the chance to locate her through our other common friends since we talked about getting back together for another friend's wedding next year. So I found it my mission to reconnect and made sure the gang would be complete as soon as possible.

IMG20211016115843.jpg

Now, I was craving to eat something delicious after being stuck at home for 2 weeks! So Tina's invitation to meet up was a chance I grab to find something that would satisfy my tastebuds. We met at Ayala mall, a place I'm so familiar and yet I seldom go. Besides the thought of deciding where to eat, the thought of whether I can dine inside the restaurant started to invade my mind. Thank goodness for Al Fresco dining. 😂

As I got to the mall first, I didn't want to waste much of my time thinking where to go and so my instinct led me to the open gardens at the 4th-floor level to find something worthwhile to eat. And voila! RAMEN! I didn't have second thoughts. I immediately informed Tina to meet me at SACHI Authentic Japanese restaurant.

While waiting for Tina to arrive, I've already made my choices for the Ramen and side dishes I wanted to eat. From the many choices from their menu, I decided to go for their best seller because why not? 😂 Well, it's always the meaty broth that I end up eating since I'm not a fan of spicy food. So it was Noukou Kotteri Ramen ($7.54) for me. For the side dishes, I opted to get the Gyoza ($3.75) and the Piri Kara Maki Roll ($3.14)!

IMG20211016115709.jpg

When I and Tina finally saw each other, shrieks of joy came out from our mouths followed by a tight hug. It was just surreal to be seeing each other after 3 years! After settling down, the server took our remaining order - Tina asked for their best seller spicy ramen. So it was Tantan men Ramen ($6.8) for her.

While waiting for our orders to arrive, we ended up filling each other with life stories of those 3 years not seeing each other. Seems like a lot has indeed happened however two things remain constant (1) our genuine friendship, and (2) we are both still single.

Our food was served and oh boy! Just by the looks, the food was mouthwatering. We couldn't help but just dig in. We took our time to savor our meals and continue our heartwarming life conversations.

IMG20211016120006.jpg

IMG20211016115600.jpg

IMG20211016120309.jpg

IMG20211016115414.jpg

NOUKOU KOTTERI
Sticky Soup Boiled for 24 hours

IMG20211016115425.jpg

TANTAN MEN
Pork Bone with Sesame Seeds & Japanese Spices

IMG20211016115450.jpg

GYOZA
Looks boring but meat inside is savory!

IMG20211016115942.jpg

PIRI KARA MAKI ROLL

It was just so damn refreshing to be able to get of the house, enjoy the companionship of a close friend while devouring some delicious food over the weekend!


Dive into Clara's world of bliss as she ventures out into the universe and travel to awesome destinations.
Join her as she take on the road to self-discovery and limitless possibilities.

final hive footer2.jpg

If her content made you 😁, then drop some ❤️ by upvoting and leaving a comment.
Also, click the Follow button to keep posted on her whimsical musings.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency